We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
43
37
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
37
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

Stopover on way to skiing with our Aussie cousins. Comfortable stay and great restaurant. Good location close to autoroute. Staff very friendly. Convenient on route to 3 valleys. Off road parking very useful as we had a car full and didn't need to unpack.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely beautiful though our room was small and dingy. The restaurant is highly rated, but we found it simply pretentious. I had been to this hotel many years ago several times on our drive to Italy from England and remembered it as a simple but splendid little place with excellent service, honest terroir food and very reasonable prices. The place is still splendid but the management is haughty, the service is arrogant, the food is barely acceptable and the prices are Michelin level, with no justification. I will have to find an alternative to it as I like to stop around Pont de Vaux...oh well, nothing lasts for ever. Pity! I do miss the old Les Platanes!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alexandradiroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Les Platanes is a wonderful restaurant. We sat inside due to some spells of rain, but our experience was in no way overclowded. The food was excellent. Service was very professional but at the same time warm and friendly! Keep it up!! We'll be back or more..
The only slight B-, is the interior decoration.. is it necessary to show the orangina, water & coke bottles in the actual dining room, when you are adressing yourself to a possible michelin star public? ;)
Can't judge the hotel, as we only went for lunch.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Annabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEAN CLAUDE P, Propriétaire at Les Platanes, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour Madame Monsieur
Merci pour votre commentaire nous faisons part également de votre satisfaction à tout le personnel .
Quant à la "décoration" des bouteilles d'eau minérale Coca Orangina sachez que c'est la loi Française qui nous oblige à exposer un certain nombre de boissons non alcoolisées.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau avec le même plaisir.
Cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stayed for one night on the way to South of France. The room was basic but the bathroom was very modern. Excellent. The restaurant was perfect. Delightful food and a nice atmosphere. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda58essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

A beautiful little restaurant! I wish we could come back soon the food was excellent and the customer service was brilliant! Definitely worth a visit! The restaurant has both indoor and outdoor seating and is located in a lovely little village in the south of France.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews