We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
12
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscowboy poetryany travelerfront porchcypress hillstwo nightsscottbunkhouselandgenerationsstorieshorsesridedollyhostsloftkitchenettegroceries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2017

From the moment we arrived,Scott and Theresa made us feel as welcome as any traveler could ever hope. The historic Bunkhouse we stayed in was cozy, comfortable and quiet; a great spot to read a good book and get good night's sleep. At night "Justice", one of the friendly ranch dogs, provided 'security' on our front porch. Dinner and breakfast were delicious accompanied by Scott's stories and Cowboy Poetry. The self catering kitchenette in the Bunkhouse was well equipped. We spent 3 peaceful nights at the ranch and hope to return one day soon to take in some riding and to continue exploring the Cypress Hills.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowbound_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reesorranch, Owner at Historic Reesor Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

A very welcome review! Thank you so much! Hope to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

we stay at the ranch for two nights. when we came the first day to the ranch and meet scott and theresa, we feel like very welcomed. both of them are so friendly and also their wranglers! our cabine called "the cowboys cabin" is very lovely and we liked it so much.. also the food tasted good and scott told us after meal about his family history. it was so interessting... after our last supper at the ranch, we made a 2 hours horseback ride. nicole and her friend came with us and make sure that we enjoy our trip. we are so thankful for all of them and maybe we come back sometimes.. that will be great! :)

D&S

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reesorranch, Owner at Historic Reesor Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your encouraging review of your stay at the ranch! Yes, someday we hope to see you again. It is a long way from Switzerland to Canada and we are happy to hear that you have made some wonderful memories here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Reesor Ranch was everything we hoped it would be: real ranch, real ranch people. We loved the history, horses, and hospitality. Great cookhouse food with a generous measure of cowboy poetry to boot. Scott and Theresa couldn't have made us more welcome. We're looking forward to doing it all over again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank funnygoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reesorranch, Owner at Historic Reesor Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Very kind words! Thank you for the stellar review! We really enjoyed hosting you as well. If we ever get back out to the west coast, we will definitely make a point to visit you!
Theresa and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

My partner Jason and I went here for a much needed get away. The staff was amazing, they made us feel like family. Sitting around visiting, listening to Scott resite poems from his childhood. The food and wine was amazing. The trail ride was great our guide was fun and easy going, encouraging when I got nervous. We stayed at the bed and breakfast it was so peaceful and quiet. So much history everywhere you look. I loved not having tv and Internet, no cell service was awesome, just being able to relax was really what we needed, I have to say going home was hard after such a wonderful weekend. I can't wait To go back.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandadombowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reesorranch, Owner at Historic Reesor Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Hi Amanda and Jason, thanks for your kind words! We really appreciate them and we hope to see you again some day!
Theresa and Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

As soon as we pulled up to the Ranch our cowboy experience began - the buildings were rustic/western and very well maintained. Scott and Nicole led our family of 11 (ages 8 - 65) through the scenic Cypress Hills. They did a very good job pairing horses with the age/experience of the rider. Our group ranged in horse experience from seasoned riders to beginners. We got to know our horses as we brushed and saddled them - a real treat for the kids. Then it was off on the trail. We really enjoyed the freedom that Nicole gave us to go off the trail if we felt comfortable. The two hour experience includes the time to learn how to brush and saddle your horse so it cuts into the time you actually get to ride. With our large group it took a bit more time to brush and saddle so more time riding would have been nice. Overall we highly recommend Reesor Ranch as a great way to spend time with your family.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank 163cassandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reesorranch, Manager at Historic Reesor Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for your great review! We all enjoyed meeting your family on the ride. You didn't mention how cool it was that day, but you were all troopers to go out anyway and enjoy the Hills on horseback! Next time you come we should be able to get everyone saddled up and out on the Ride quicker to enjoy more time in the saddle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews