We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
2
10
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
10
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

While not a brand new property, we found this place quite nice. The room was comfortable and clean.

Friendly staff and reasonable rate.

Would go back if we ever go back to this area, but we seldom go east from Saskatoon.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooddude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 5, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean but there is no coffee in the rooms just in the lobby and it was like hot water no coffee flavour. Our key cards didn’t work after the first night and we had to get them reprogrammed. Also my tv remote wouldn’t work and no one knew how to get it to work. All of the rooms are non smoking but my room smelled like it had definitely been smoked in before and the room smelled like sewer whenever you flushed the toilet. Not a great place to stay but the heater worked!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank klsm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for years while hunting ducks and these in the area. It used to be great value for the dollar until the Canalta opened up. Since this has occurred they have jacked the rates up and have offered nothing new for the stay.

Unfortunately our room does not have a coffee maker, and the coffee down stairs in the lobby looks more like tea.

We have decided to use this hotel as a hub this year for moose hunting. If there was somewhere else to stay that is reasonably priced, we would.

For the week we have been here, the hot tub worked on day 1 and has not worked since, however we have been told every day that it will be working, that day. Very frustrating. If the equipment doesn't work, then don't charge full price for the room.

If you do end up staying here, choose the top floor only, when you are on the bottom floor there is no sound proofing and you can here every step above your room.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y7679PWmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

i like the BV to eat at. once i went with a friend during our spare from school, and we had a delightful breakfast together. it was delicious, our waitress was incredibly kind, and it was overall just a good time.

HOWEVER, i went back for lunch with my friend. i arrived first by myself, and was seated around 11:55. my friend joined me around 12:15. the waitress didn't take our order till about 12:20-12:25. i asked for a soup to start, and it didn't arrive until 12:45. we were concerned since school started at 1:04. it was 12:55, and we finally just decided to take our food to go. unfortunately, they told us they hadn't even started it. two simple beef dips. not only that, but i noticed other tables hadn't even had their orders taken or meals close to brought out. epic failure of a lunch hour. we both just left, hungry.

don't get me wrong, though. i still enjoy the bv and i will not let this bad experience completely ruin it. i just hope next lunch hour there's improvements

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded October 5, 2017

We are very sorry that you had that experience. This is not how we usually are. Thanks for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017

We checked in on Aug. 23 and our first room smelled so bad we asked to be moved to a different room. This one smelled better. The bedspreads are old and the pillows very thin. For the amount we paid for this room, we were expecting better.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are sorry you didn't like the choice of bedspreads and curtains as they are only a year old. We are always replacing our linen. Sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews