We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
2
10
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
10
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2020

When you reserve and get your confirmation number, make sure you get an email to confirm that. Even then, call back within 24 hours to double check. Otherwise you might be out in the cold.

The rate reflects the quality status of the hotel. You want a nice hotel, pay the extra 40$ and drive 60 seconds down the street.

Otherwise, buyer beware

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Needs an upgrade, rooms are dated, very clean tho, very enjoyable stay, day staff was very friendly the guy that was working nights the weekend we went was unbelievable we called the front desk to inquire why our room smelt like someone was smoking in it. He said go out and down the stairs see if anyone is smoking there and make sure the door is closes so the smell doesn’t get in your room. Well no one was there and door was shut tight. (Totally thought it would have been his job to do that)
Then at 3am phone done as the people below us came home from bar and cranked the music so loud and were partying. We asked him if he could go tell them to keep it down. The room the party was in was basically right beside the front desk there is no way he couldn’t have heard it. He asked if we asked them to keep it down, I said no I think that’s your job.
Well about 30 min later the music was finally shut off.
But besides the night guy working this hotel is a great option to stay at, has a restaurant attached to it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Marlie1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

While not a brand new property, we found this place quite nice. The room was comfortable and clean.

Friendly staff and reasonable rate.

Would go back if we ever go back to this area, but we seldom go east from Saskatoon.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooddude47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 5, 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean but there is no coffee in the rooms just in the lobby and it was like hot water no coffee flavour. Our key cards didn’t work after the first night and we had to get them reprogrammed. Also my tv remote wouldn’t work and no one knew how to get it to work. All of the rooms are non smoking but my room smelled like it had definitely been smoked in before and the room smelled like sewer whenever you flushed the toilet. Not a great place to stay but the heater worked!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank klsm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for years while hunting ducks and these in the area. It used to be great value for the dollar until the Canalta opened up. Since this has occurred they have jacked the rates up and have offered nothing new for the stay.

Unfortunately our room does not have a coffee maker, and the coffee down stairs in the lobby looks more like tea.

We have decided to use this hotel as a hub this year for moose hunting. If there was somewhere else to stay that is reasonably priced, we would.

For the week we have been here, the hot tub worked on day 1 and has not worked since, however we have been told every day that it will be working, that day. Very frustrating. If the equipment doesn't work, then don't charge full price for the room.

If you do end up staying here, choose the top floor only, when you are on the bottom floor there is no sound proofing and you can here every step above your room.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Y7679PWmarkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews