We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Most soothing and excellent resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Kanatal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Most soothing and excellent resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I had to convince my children to stay in the resort vis - a vis stay in Mussoorie.

Post reaching and checking in, we were all under awe of the meticulous effort undertaken in detailing and designing of the resort. Hats of to the architect and the owners for having done and achieved such a brilliant concept.

There are few places in the world i have traveled where I can say with confidence of having stayed in most comfortable and luxurious setting, I am actually at loss of words to describe the feeling.

"KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK AND MAKE OTHER VISITORS STAY AS HAPPY AND WONDEFUL AS YOU DID OUR"

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SanjayKumarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    140
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
199
65
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We reached there after a tiring flight from delhi and 2 hr drive. Having paid 15 k for a suite we expected a near clean room to say the least.
There were dead insects , stained bedsheets and a broken curtain.
After complaining to get it cleaned it was vacuum cleaned . We had to go for a walk so that they cleaned t well.
After confirming with the GM that I hope the huge tub would have hot water at least we found absolutely cold water in the suite bathroom
My patience had run out and the vacation was turning into a nightmare!
Next day we decided to check out and to our horror we were spoken to very rudely and arrogantly by Mr Arvind , the GM.
I have travelled the world but never come across such a ridiculous attitude.
I would rate this stay as one of my life's worst experiences.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

Such a wonderful experience i had at Kanatal Resorts, near Mussoorie. A beautiful resort at an off beat location. My whole family & friends enjoyed a lot. Hospitality, the way they attend guests, extremely wonderful. I stayed in the suite on top floor which offers you the view of valleys & I found facilities among one of the finest resort. The Resort is properly maintained & gives a very pleasant stay. Spa treatments were extremely amazing.

Room Tip: i'd definitely suggest the suite with its excellent view and lavish comforts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deeptisahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Don't make the mistake of staying with this hotel!their rooms were filthy, their linen was dirty, but most of all their attitude was " we don't care two hoots about your problems as you already paid us!"

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Rajeshd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanatalResortsSpa, General Manager at Club Mahindra Kanatal, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
In response to this review we wish to furnish few facts as below

1 - Our beautifully designed rooms are equipped with all world class contemporary amenities & offers stunning view of dense pine forest valleys. Rooms are designed and built to provide maximum comfort to guests.

2 - While placing the clean and hygienic linens in guest rooms all necessary procedures are followed even for washing the linen the cleaning agents being used are of Johnson & Diversy , recognized as one of the best laundry chemical company even though when asked by the guest immediate attention was paid by the management and the issue was taken care of.

3 - In regard to this review we never got any advance against the booking and full payment was made to us at resort that too on departure.


We at Kanatal Resort , strive to provide the highest level of service possible. Most of the guests stays with us by paying the advance and goes with very happy and cherishing memories A long list of our repeated guests & corporate proves it. The warmth and personal attention to all our valuable guests gives them reason to provide us opportunity to be at their services again and again. However we value the review and shall look into the areas sincerely towards betterment.



We thank all of our guests for being with us and assure them of our best possible services and attention in times to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Kanatal Resort and Spa in their "best room" paying Rs15500 per night. The reason I am giving a poor review is that I received 3 star performance while paying a 5 star price. If the price was lower, my review would be slightly better. Overall, the hotel had great potential but doesn't live up to the mark it should be held. I left very disappointed.

Examples of failures:
1) There was no hot water. Our room had warm water but not hot water. Despite our complaints, they could never fix the problem. Not very much fun in a cold climate.

2) The glass shower door in our room had been broken off some time before we arrived. Instead of replacing it, they left the hinges (shards of glass still attached) mounted to the wall. At some point while walking through the room with no shoes, I stepped on some glass puncturing my foot. When I kneeled down to observe the situation, I found at the end of the bed there was a rug full of little glass shards.

3) The bathroom would fill with sewer gas. Each night we were there, like clockwork, the bathroom would fill with the smell of sewage. We could never identify it's source but it was pretty gross.

4) The staff, although friendly, were very slow. Every meal started 30 minutes to one hour late. When you called the lobby for assistance, you would usually have to call a few time to get them to come to your room.

Room Tip: If you go, do not pay extra for the suite. My experience says it's not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gnabholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

This year we decided to spend our summer holidays in some peaceful hills station away from meddling crown. Read many articles and seen advertisement finally we chose for Kanatal resorts. After reaching their and during our 03 days stay we found the place much more better than we expected. faboulous rooms with world class amenities. Rooms offers breathtaking views of amazing valley. All meals served in restaurant a vide range of national and international dishes. mouth watering food served with smile by staff.

Very warm people always with cheerful expressions, keen to serve.

All the best to all running the resort in such a wonderful way.

All in all perfect place for a break.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asethia42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

excellent place to relax,mazing experience we have , try to go again as soon as possible
we visited this place in july last year
, its a good place for family get together , to chill, to relax , to enjoy, what more i explore,just visit & experience the spa amazing....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anchaljain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
26.4 km away
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
29.5 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
180 Degree Resorts
180 Degree Resorts
#4 of 10 in New Tehri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.3 km away
Whispering Pines Himalayan Retreat
0.5 km away
Pahadi House Kanatal
Pahadi House Kanatal
#2 of 10 in Kanatal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Kanatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kanatal

Property: Club Mahindra Kanatal
Address: 11 Km Stone, Chamba Mussorie Road | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > New Tehri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kanatal 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kanatal, a name for restoration, is a concept based spa resort located in the Himalayan vicinity. An insignia for absolute living, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort, with its exquisite range of spa therapies, christened as Rasayana, extends the essential ingredients for exploring the true self. In an encapsulation, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort is the most precise term for natural curing by way of sophisticated spa treatments. Guest is priority and thus all efforts are extended to enable a pleasant stay, thus attributing special focus to the culinary preferences of the residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Club Mahindra Kanatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanatal Hotel Tehri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing