We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Soothing and peaceful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Kanatal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Mahindra Kanatal
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Soothing and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in Kanatal Spa and Resort in May 2011. The property is very nice, the food is mind blowing and believe it or not, there is a cake served with every lunch and dinner. Their bakery products including the cookies are very good. Due to the height some people might experience breathing problems, but the place is totally stress free. The steam and sauna are amazing, and i made full use of them. Only suggestion is to move the spa rooms away from the pool, as the pool tends to be crowded and noisy. Also, the staff can be a little more attentive. Sometimes tend to be a tad lost. All in all the most awesome vacation.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overlooking the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeethaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    140
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
196
65
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

Kanatal Resorts is called a spa resort but when we visited, there was repair work going on in the spa area. I had to insist on a treatment which was average and marred by the banging noises of construction outside.

The rooms are nicely if unimaginatively done.

My biggest problem with this hotel is the food which actually gave me a case of Delhi Belly high up in the hills. Also the menu with its terrible misspelling is a joke. For a hotel that touts itself as "High on style" this is just not on.

A nice walk takes you to a pretty orchard otherwise there's nothing much to do in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Try the ones in the back with a hill view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank miraNewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

It's a great destination, a peace place where there is no one to disturb you, beautiful scene of valley, Apple orchid, forest walk is amazing especially early morning, great hospitality and yes do not forget to have cookies...

Room Tip: take 1st floor and above valley side room...they will give better view and experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prashgoelsml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I found the hotel nice and people good. nothing much to see around but good relaxing vacation. Some rooms and in shadow so they get sunshine only in the noon. so try to get rooms which get s sunshine in the early morning. hotel has a nice view which is more enjoyable in the sunshine.

Room Tip: I choose the valley view room but make sure your room gets proper sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalChandla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Wanted to go away from Delhi's hustle and bustle and there is no place batter thn mountains so we have booked ourselves to this wonderful four star Resort "Kanatal Resorts & Spa", an Amazing Spa Resort in Kanatal (near Mussoorie). All the staff members from lower to higher management were very hospitable & caring. We've stayed in an only family suite available overlooking the Hills View room. Honestly, the view which one gets from this suite is awesome & beautiful. The resort has everything we've wished for, environment friendly, no noise around, breathtaking sceneric beauty etc.

The Food was delicious unexpected from a mountain resort. The Spa is not so great though but the pool is very good, not so big may be coz it was a recreational spa pool but extremely relaxing bcoz of its warm water. theres alot to do for kids or a fun loving couple... they can enjoy the game room consisting the games like pool table, ice hockey, TT, play stations, videogames etc. No scope to get bored.

In suite there is a full body massage chair... Which is extremely relaxing... You wouldnt want to get out of it. Make a drink for yourself... park the chair at the large glass window overlooking the hills... keep the massage chair remote in hand... what more do u want after getting god's power!!! :)).

My wife, My kid and myself have had a wonderfut stay here! With the same for All!!

!!!BON VOYAGE!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LalitShharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

we visited kanatal resorts in august 2011, it was truly relaxing. The hospitality of the resort was great and they make sure to make you comfortable and enjoy your holiday.
We just faced problems with the rooms as they were not properly done before we checked in. the drive to resort is filled with amazing nature views.
we will surely visit again .

Room Tip: try to get vally view rooms..... they provide best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anubha27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We drove from Delhi to Mussorrie & 39 kms beyond. Our confusion was that it might be at the 11 km stone. from Mussoorie but it was 39 km from Mussoorie and 11 km from Chamba. We reached around 4 pm, lunch buffet time was over but the kitchen staff arranged a hearty lunch for us.

We rested - used the excellent sauna & spa, went for a "Eco Tour" walk nearby to the Apple orchard (right across the entrance) with mist falling on the pine trees.

For the next 36 hours, we chilled and enjoyed the sights & sounds, the nature walk - apple orchard, sounds from the nearly houses in the valleys below...the mist, the pleasant smell of pine that was there in the rooms stayed with us for several months. There was a Yoga Room, activity room for children wiith video game, table tennis etc,

There is no AC in the rooms, we were surprised initially but will not need it at all...you'll need a heater though and they do provide that.

You can spend hours sitting in your balcony (we actually did that) looking at the patterns made by the drifting mist over the valley.

We didnt have a good camera to capture the beautiful scenery...as we had only taken our handycam (thought that it will suffice for the still photos as well but I was mistaken)...but the beautiful sights are permanenetly captured in our minds.

They offer transfers from Mussoorie...if you dont like driving yourself - but the drive there was one of the most magical I have ever been on....i just cant describe it, you have to experience it for yourself. The road in the last few kilometres was not very good then but it must have improved by now.

They even offered us sweaters/jackets because we hadnt carried something that was very warm.

We took a trip to Tehri Dam - but we didnt enjoy it much as it was too sunny and we didnt see much water in the dam at that time.
The spa is very good though slightly costly - one of the best spa experiences I have had so far.
There is a projector room - where they hold movie screenings...in the evening/night - so, if it's comeletely fogged out outside and you cant see a thing...this is a very good option.

Food - Great buffet options at all three meals, enough variety & good quality.

We had only about 45 hours to spend there last time and we are planning to go there again in a different season - hopefully dusing the snowfall from December to February.

So, to sum it up, it was one of the best boutique hotels we have ever been to!

Room Tip: 3 levels 2 choose frm-highr U go (prices & storey levls: -)),bettr yr view.Choose lowest rate cz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vivekharshna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Tehri
26.4 km away
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
Club Mahindra Mussoorie
#26 of 74 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
29.5 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
The Hermitage Kanatal
The Hermitage Kanatal
#2 of 10 in New Tehri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
180 Degree Resorts
180 Degree Resorts
#4 of 10 in New Tehri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.3 km away
Whispering Pines Himalayan Retreat
0.5 km away
Pahadi House Kanatal
Pahadi House Kanatal
#2 of 10 in Kanatal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Kanatal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Kanatal

Property: Club Mahindra Kanatal
Address: 11 Km Stone, Chamba Mussorie Road | P.O. Kanatal, New Tehri 249145, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > New Tehri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Tehri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Kanatal 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Mahindra Kanatal, a name for restoration, is a concept based spa resort located in the Himalayan vicinity. An insignia for absolute living, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort, with its exquisite range of spa therapies, christened as Rasayana, extends the essential ingredients for exploring the true self. In an encapsulation, Club Mahindra Kanatal resort is the most precise term for natural curing by way of sophisticated spa treatments. Guest is priority and thus all efforts are extended to enable a pleasant stay, thus attributing special focus to the culinary preferences of the residents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Club Mahindra Kanatal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanatal Hotel Tehri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing