We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
179
234
165
112
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
234
165
112
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road north tower sunshine coast staff at reception bedroom apartment pool area close to the airport view of the ocean great pool australia zoo bottle shop marcoola beach three bedroom noosa bistro shops flags
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 758 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights thurs fri. Can't fault our stay we had great time. Had dinner at the restaurant down stares had good food. Paid 154 a night. Great value for money for that area. Pic from deluxe suite

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi Matthew W,

Thanks for your review following on from your stay, great to hear you enjoyed your time at the resort.

The team hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay in a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. Would definitely stay again requesting the same room (1408). The only negative was there was not a great amount of bowls etc in the kitchen.
On a positive note, the food in the Surfair Hotel was amazing

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hi TW0105,

Thanks for your recent feedback, was great to hear you has a great time. I will pass onto Housekeeping to check the inventory of bowls etc in the unit, but please also know a quick phone call to Reception could have resolved this also.

We hope to see you again!

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only one night. The staff at check in were friendly but it stopped there. The bathroom floor was filthy and mound in the shower. The carpet and room was outdated. There was no couch, no luggage rack for our bags. The bed was uncomfortable, to top it off the air conditioner was loud and illuminated a bright blue light all night. Would have asked to be moved or checked out early if we had booked longer.
Just no, wouldn’t recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Hi Kathryn F,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the resort, would have been good to reach out to us once you checked in, as we do have many other room types other than the hotel style room you booked for your stay, that would provide much more space if this was important to you.

We understand that all our guest have different expectations on where they stay, and it is a shame you didn't find the resort as enjoyable as the majority of our other guests.

Good luck with your future holidaying.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

My daughter had her wedding here and it was a beautiful day. Everyone made it a great day and nothing was too much trouble. Having the Reception and Ceremony in the one location made it so easy and convenient. Having the beautiful beach a walk away has made for some stunning photo

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julietickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi julietickle,

Thanks for your recent feedback, it was great to hear your daughters wedding was a fantastic success!

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights in a deluxe hotel room and thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay. Our view was stunning with the ocean, pool area and greenery. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The room had a full sized fridge, a large TV and basic cutlery and crockery, which was more than adequate for my husband I. All of the staff we came in contact with were helpful and friendly. The location was the perfect place to base ourselves to tour around the Sunshine Coast. The hotel is only a convenient 5 minute drive from the airport. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kellbell1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukeSaunder, General Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Marcoola Beach, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hi Kellbell1902,

Thanks for taking the time to post your detailed feedback following your stay. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We think we have a fantastic location on the Sunshine Coast, with everything being very accessible from the resort, but then having the lagoon pool and surrounds to come back to after a day of exploring.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Regards

Luke Saunder
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews