We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunshine Coast Airport Motel(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
347
71
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
71
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomsunshine coastacross the roadtop floorpatrolled beachgreat facilitiesgreat holidaybasketball courtbbq areaocean viewbedroom unitbeautiful beachgirls weekendthe managersrooftop spafantastic poolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd return visit and we love this place. Took a group of friends this time and they all loved it as well. The penthouse suite with spa deck was sensational and we used the bbq and table area several times.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated and well fitted with all requirements satisfied. Eric and staff were so friendly and helpful with everything.

The pool and other facilities are all fantastic and the gardens magnificent. Some faint signs of age starting to show but nothing insurmountable.

Wil be making this an annual pilgrimage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juggernaut42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis M, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of Atlantis Marcoola.
If you would like to visit again please remember if you call us direct you will receive a 10% return guest discount.
Hope to see you again,
Atlantis Team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Apartment 40 is a three bedroom unit with rooftop heated spa access and a great view of the ocean and Madjimba Island from the living room.

Atlantis Marcoola is a few mins from the patrolled beach which is never busy. It has a fantastic pool and heated spa, games room with pool table, gym, tennis court, basketball court and playground for kids. The staff are very friendly and beach and games gear (balls etc) are always left easily accessible at any time.

Across the road is a couple of great cafes and restaurants, a chemist, bakery and you've got a great view of the planes taking off and landing at the Sunshine coast airport.

Hire bikes and ride up as far as you'd like or south too - past Mt Coolum (which is a wonderful view on the landscape).

Lots to do, or nothing at all. All units have Foxtel TVs - relax. Great books and videos available at the reception too.

Happy days :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis M, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort, we really value your feedback!
We now also have a jumping pillow for the kids. Check us out on Facebook for some pictures we have added.
Please remember that if you would like to re book with us direct in the future you will receive a 10% return guest discount.
We hope to see at Atlantis Marcoola again soon.
Warmest Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Visited with party of eight. Booked two two bedrooms. Recommend fourth or fifth floor to get view of beach. Units were fully equipped. Easy walk to beach with Life Guard station. covered parking, secured entry to elevator.

Room Tip: book ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis M, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort, we really value your feedback!
Please remember that if you would like to re book with us direct in the future you will receive a 10% return guest discount.
We hope to see at Atlantis Marcoola again soon.
Warmest Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Stayed over Easter. I love the fact that you are out of the busy areas on te Sunshine Coast. The beach is beautiful and no roads to cross. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis M, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort, we really value your feedback!
Please remember that if you would like to re book with us direct in the future you will receive a 10% return guest discount.
We hope to see at Atlantis Marcoola again soon.
Warmest Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We wanted to have a peaceful, relaxing break with our young family (3 children under 7 yrs of age) so chose a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. If you want to actually see the beach, don't stay at Atlantis or Marcoola for that matter. You would be better at Mooloolaba or somewhere with highrises. Our apartment (like a majority of the apartments) have views of the ocean, and the natural flora and fauna that line the coastline. It is very peaceful and has a calming affect. The lagoon style pool was a hit with our children....plenty of shallow water in the actual pool and in the wading pool. The heated spa was great also. The managers offer use of pool play equipment (balls, floaties etc) and boogie boards etc for the beach. There is a playground / tennis court / basketball hoop, games room and great BBQ facilities. Our unit was spacious and clean and it had everything you would need. Our Parents stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was spacious and nice also. Even though there were lots of families with children, there wasn't heaps of noise. A nice stroll to the patrolled beach, where we spent hours each morning. Of course the beach can become windy and cool in the afternoons and it certainly did, but as the sun wasn't blazing down, it was really pleasant. We ordered our groceries on line from Coles, so had all our items delivered, which was fabulously convenient. Across the road was a bakery / fish and chip shop / 7-11 convenience store and enough to be of use. The Managers were always pleasant, friendly and helpful. They even organised an Easter Egg Hunt on Easter Sunday and all the kids loved it (so did all the Parents and Grandparents!).

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kylie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamAtlantis, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for your review of Atlantis Marcoola. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort & made use of all our fantastic facilities. We find that our guests also love the fact that we are right on the beach & no busy roads to cross.
We hope to have your families stay with us again soon.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews