We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Atlantis Marcoola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Booked over the phone at last minute before our 4 night stay on Sunshine Coast. Did not mind that we were not right in the middle of the high rises, shopping strips as just wanted some downtime and relaxation.

Excellent check in with a lovely receptionist who told us about all the good places to eat and go. We did arrive early as airline had got us on an earlier connecting flight so arrived just after noon.

We had booked a studio as only the 2 of us so on the second floor looking towards the main street and across to airport. Was a bit concerned about the noise but really was not an issue. Planes took off early but each morning we were up and walking along the beach so not an issue.

Room was well appointed, bed comfortable, shower over the bath, small table and chairs and fully equipped kitchen. No laundry on site which was a bit of a bother as our towels were getting pretty grubby and could have done with a freshen up along with some other incidental washing. Think the larger rooms had a laundry but perhaps a coin operated machine could be available on site.

Great pool and tennis courts and seemed to attract a lot of families. Did have a lovely chat with some other guests who were on a repeat stay.

A few eating places within walking distance. Surfair hotel next door with staple pub fare food. Indian Pappadam was nice being delicious and extremely tasty. Grilled Gecko has lovely lunch food and Cuba St is a must for morning coffee after a long walk on the beach.

Overall lovely stay for a short break. We headed to Noosa, Montville Maleny, Eumundi and Yandina as well as a lot of downtime either walking on the beach or relaxing with a book.

Room Tip: Go above second floor if you want water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millsie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is our 2nd return visit and we love this place. Took a group of friends this time and they all loved it as well. The penthouse suite with spa deck was sensational and we used the bbq and table area several times.

The rooms are very tastefully decorated and well fitted with all requirements satisfied. Eric and staff were so friendly and helpful with everything.

The pool and other facilities are all fantastic and the gardens magnificent. Some faint signs of age starting to show but nothing insurmountable.

Wil be making this an annual pilgrimage.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juggernaut42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Apartment 40 is a three bedroom unit with rooftop heated spa access and a great view of the ocean and Madjimba Island from the living room.

Atlantis Marcoola is a few mins from the patrolled beach which is never busy. It has a fantastic pool and heated spa, games room with pool table, gym, tennis court, basketball court and playground for kids. The staff are very friendly and beach and games gear (balls etc) are always left easily accessible at any time.

Across the road is a couple of great cafes and restaurants, a chemist, bakery and you've got a great view of the planes taking off and landing at the Sunshine coast airport.

Hire bikes and ride up as far as you'd like or south too - past Mt Coolum (which is a wonderful view on the landscape).

Lots to do, or nothing at all. All units have Foxtel TVs - relax. Great books and videos available at the reception too.

Happy days :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Visited with party of eight. Booked two two bedrooms. Recommend fourth or fifth floor to get view of beach. Units were fully equipped. Easy walk to beach with Life Guard station. covered parking, secured entry to elevator.

Room Tip: book ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed over Easter. I love the fact that you are out of the busy areas on te Sunshine Coast. The beach is beautiful and no roads to cross. Apartment was very clean and spacious. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We wanted to have a peaceful, relaxing break with our young family (3 children under 7 yrs of age) so chose a 3 bedroom ocean view apartment. If you want to actually see the beach, don't stay at Atlantis or Marcoola for that matter. You would be better at Mooloolaba or somewhere with highrises. Our apartment (like a majority of the apartments) have views of the ocean, and the natural flora and fauna that line the coastline. It is very peaceful and has a calming affect. The lagoon style pool was a hit with our children....plenty of shallow water in the actual pool and in the wading pool. The heated spa was great also. The managers offer use of pool play equipment (balls, floaties etc) and boogie boards etc for the beach. There is a playground / tennis court / basketball hoop, games room and great BBQ facilities. Our unit was spacious and clean and it had everything you would need. Our Parents stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was spacious and nice also. Even though there were lots of families with children, there wasn't heaps of noise. A nice stroll to the patrolled beach, where we spent hours each morning. Of course the beach can become windy and cool in the afternoons and it certainly did, but as the sun wasn't blazing down, it was really pleasant. We ordered our groceries on line from Coles, so had all our items delivered, which was fabulously convenient. Across the road was a bakery / fish and chip shop / 7-11 convenience store and enough to be of use. The Managers were always pleasant, friendly and helpful. They even organised an Easter Egg Hunt on Easter Sunday and all the kids loved it (so did all the Parents and Grandparents!).

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kylie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamAtlantis, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for your review of Atlantis Marcoola. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort & made use of all our fantastic facilities. We find that our guests also love the fact that we are right on the beach & no busy roads to cross.
We hope to have your families stay with us again soon.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here at least 50 times over the past 5 years. My family loves staying at Atlantis. The accommodation is spacious and well located and is the best value for money anywhere on the Sunshine Coast.
We usually stay in a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 days and save over $200 compared to other accommodation.
Atlantis is conveniently located near the airport at Marcoola. Despite its close proximity to the airport, noise is never a problem. The sound of waves breaking at Mudjimba Beach is about the only sound you hear.
We have stayed at most of the units in our many stays here. They are all clean and well appointed with large lounge area, balcony with chairs and table, dining table and good kitchens. The bedrooms have ceiling fans and most of the units have air conditioning. The main bedroom has an ensuite and a flat screen TV. The TV in the lounge room has Foxtel. There is free internet to every room. The top floor units mostly have a roof-top area and BBQ. Some have a heated spa.
The property has beautiful large pool. There is an average gym and a games room with paid electronic arcade games. There is a tennis court and half basketball court and the office are happy to loan balls and racquets. There is a climb-on child's play area and cubby house.
The resort is adjacent to the beach but this is mostly unpatrolled.
Atlantis is across the road from shops and pharmacy and a 3 minute drive to Pacific Paradise shops.
The staff are always pleasant and friendly. I have had to annoy the manager (Eric) a few times when I have locked my key in the room and he was always gracious and good humoured.
We used to stay at Grand Mercure at Twin Waters (just down the road) but the cost became prohibitive. We have tried some other accommodations on the Sunshine Coast but we have never found anywhere as good or as reasonably priced.
The only reason I didn't give this property 5 out of 5 is because if you're prepared to pay twice the price there are a few properties that are more luxurious or more centrally located. For my money Atlantis is the best accommodation on the Sunshine Coast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank AussieDoc4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamAtlantis, Front Office Manager at Atlantis Marcoola, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for such an amazing review of Atlantis.

Its very humbling to read all the great things you enjoy, and so much so that you continue to come back (50 times) that is fantastic !.
We strive to please our guests on all fronts and hope to deliver on these at all times. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marcoola
6.8 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
297 reviews
6.9 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
646 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel and Conference Centre Marcoola Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marcoola Beach Resort
Marcoola Beach Resort
#4 of 7 in Marcoola
47 reviews
3.1 km away
White Shells Luxury Apartments
3.3 km away
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
Novotel Twin Waters Resort
#1 of 1 in Twin Waters
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Marcoola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Marcoola

Address: 903 David Low Way, Marcoola, Queensland 4564, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Marcoola
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Marcoola
Price Range: C$137 - C$501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Marcoola 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis Marcoola is an award-winning resort located on the natural dunes of one of the Sunshine Coast’s most pristine beaches. Offering a range of spacious 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments our facilities include a heated 30m pool with spa, a full-sized tennis court, ½ basketball court, gym, games room, playground, cable TV & free internet access. All apartments offer balconies, either with stunning ocean views or overlooking the tropical resort gardens and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Marcoola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Marcoola
Atlantis Resort Marcoola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing