We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
128
53
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
53
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom beach househot spalarge spapoolside villaheated poolsunshine coasttop deckdirect pool accesslock up garageelectric bbqshort walksmaller poollovely accommodationquiet familythe ground flooraward winningrooftop spa
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 192 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We recently stayed at Sand Dunes and absolutley loved it , we pretty much had the pool to ourselves at the time we stayed so our children loved it , its a fantastic pool and loved having it right at our patio steps. Even though it rained for most of the time we were there we didnt really get to go to the beach but we managed to go for a walk and it it truly so close. The only downside to the property was it needed more attention as in a massive mould spot on the roof from where water was leaking from upstairs so just a little more attention and it would be 5 star. Kitchen was full of utensils etc where normally we would have to buy more at different places and having full foxtel really helped on those rainy days. Perhaps a TV in each bedroom would have made it better for the children however. Generally all round this is a fantastic family place to stay.
Also the reception staff were extremly accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We recently booked two poolside villas and that would awesome. Plenty of space for a family of six in each villa, if you had that many people. The pool side entry from your patio, make is a perfect place for the parents to relax while the kiddies swim. We left feeling very relaxed and would like to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

My family (adult children) stayed in a three bedroom, 2 1/5 bath villa which had loads of room and a rooftop deck including an outdoor spa. The complex is right next to the beach but there is no ocean view. It doesn’t matter, you will have everything you need and there’s a fantastic pool. The unit itself had an inside spa too. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen and downstairs BBQ well appointed. We had to check in after hours and the process was easy. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a lovely, quiet beachside adventure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

lovely accommodation and smooth check in rooms are very clean we were in a 3 bedroom poolside villa, love that you can enter the pool directly from your patio. The villa is on 2 floors living down and bedrooms up the stairs might be a problem for some and there is a rooftop terrace with outdoor setting. Private remote control garage for your car.
The lagoon pool is beautiful and a nice BBQ area as well as your own personal electric BBQ on your patio. we really enjoyed our stay there and have already booked a return visit for next year. Shame there isn't a restaurant on site but the kitchen is ample to cook for yourself and there are a few places within walking distance.
The beach is only a very short walk accessible from the resort.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

So peaceful. Beautiful surrounds. Awesome pool.
Sand Dunes is in a great position right on the beach.
The pool is as nice as any I have seen all over the world.
Facilities are good. Rooms are clean, well appointed.
We love staying there

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magnergiftsnthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews