We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely warm cottage in Suffolk countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Views over the meadows Hayloft lounge with TV and DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Hayloft upstairs lounge with beautiful countryside views
Views over the meadows
Hayloft lounge with TV and DVD player
Hayloft kitchen/diner
Hayloft kitchen/diner
Hayloft double bedroom
Hayloft twin bedroom
Games Shed
Boundary Farm meadow, spring
View of the meadow from the Hayloft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Clarea134
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely warm cottage in Suffolk countryside”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cottage is very well equipped, upside down house with bedrooms downstairs and living room and bathroom up, a bit strange when needing the bathroom in the night! Living room is stunning with beautiful beams. Only downside is no real private outdoor space, garden is small and shared courtyard. This was fine for us as weather was too cold to sit out, but would put me off staying in the summer.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10Oct
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay at the Hayloft, Suffolk”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had the best family holiday in the Hayloft for February half term. We had 7 nights there with our 3 young children and from start to finish it couldn't have been better! Chris and Tina were wonderful hosts, great communication on booking and throughout our stay. Clearly people who know their business well. Bottle of wine and biscuits and flowers on the table added to the very warm welcome we received! The cottage itself was fabulous - charismatic, wonderfully clean and very comfortable. There is so much to do in this area and we will definitely be back to this Suffolk and we will look for nowhere else to stay other than the Hayloft. We can't recommend this company and accommodation highly enough. Thank you Chris and Tina!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
186338Jul...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Hayloft is very well equipped, spacious and light. The living room is a wonderful place to spend time because of the dual aspect, the original ceiling and the comfortable furniture. Compared to most holiday cottages I have been to (and this is a lot) this was a lovely, cosy and warm place to stay within easy reach of the Suffolk coastline. The only frustration was with the broadband which ranged from an acceptable 7Mbps to virtually nothing depending on time of day.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo J
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely accommodation set in a beautiful countryside location. The Hayloft is comfortable and homely, perfect for a self catering break. Tina and Chris made us feel very welcome throughout our stay.

The area has loads to offer from beaches and crabbing for the kids, to peaceful walks - the nearest being at the end of the garden! Would highly recommend this property for families looking for a relaxing break.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Twickenham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better in real life than the pictures.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a lovely place in a great location. Decked out to a high standard, close to many great attractions and not far from the beech. Loved it!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks Steve. We're delighted that your enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.