We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right Tyme Right Place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Thyme Shepherd Hut set in peaceful, rural countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Thyme Shepherd Hut set in peaceful, rural countryside
At one with nature and the outdoors Dining area and double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Thyme Shepherd Hut set in peaceful, rural countryside
At one with nature and the outdoors
Dining area and double bed
Dining area
Kitchen area and wood burner
En-suite shower room
Outdoor dining
En-suite shower room
Dining area
Double bed
Seating area
Outdoor dining and barbecue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

psears
Braintree Essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Right Tyme Right Place!”
Reviewed September 1, 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Upon arrival it was the beautiful view and peaceful surroundings that first hit us - such a lovely calm location. The hut was small but beautifully formed - everything you needed, with a welcome pack of wine and eggs :) Spotlessly clean and everything to hand including bar b equipment. Tina the owner took the time to pop along and see us to check all was well, which was very thoughtful of her. We visited Framlingham where you had all the shops you needed for supplies and only a few minutes drive. The other hut was not occupied during our stay, so had the entire area to ourselves. Our first day was so hot, we migrated to the table & chairs to the front of the field to take advantage of the parasol and much needed shade mid afternoon. To mention, if it makes a difference to you, Thyme gets the full sun, where as Sage is in a more sheltered spot in the trees. We were more than happy with our choice, had a 'fab time in Thyme' and look forward to re-visiting in the winter when we can enjoy the wood burner and the fire pit. Great place.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Rome
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This is such a lovely little space to stay in.”
Reviewed March 31, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

This is such a lovely little space to stay in. It’s small but cosy and has absolutely everything you need. The wood stove was the best bit for us because we stayed for New Years and it meant we could heat the place up pretty quickly and make it very snug. Tina provided everything we needed and the place was spotless. The field around the hut is so quiet and peaceful and all we ever heard were owls. There is another shepherds hut in the field but we never heard them and the huts face away from each other so it’s very private and peaceful. Really enjoyed staying here and would do so again. lovely people to deal with.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel593...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a cosy weekend”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The hut is lovely and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was very clean, and we liked the fact we could pick up the key from the key safe, as we were arriving slightly late, although we had Tina’s phone number in case of any issues. A nice touch was the welcome pack including milk, cookies and a bottle of wine,
We walked into Framlingham on the Saturday morning (via footpaths and a minor road) and wandered around the shops and the castle before having lunch at the Station Hotel (excellent atmosphere and food). In the afternoon it started to rain which gave us the excuse to stay inside and light the wood burning stove. Bed was really comfortable. We had a great weekend and would certainly return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankiwen...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply Beautiful”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Shepards Hut was the perfect weekend escape in the country. The hut was so clean and ideally stocked with everything you could possibly need. The views are wonderful and the area was just tranquil. Such a relaxing and romantic break. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Twickenham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect setting lots to do”
Reviewed March 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed in the Shepard’s Hut for New Years Eve. On arrival, Tina met us to show us around and kindly informed us of the best places to visit in the short time we had. The hut was so cosy and clean, we lit the log burner in the evening but even throughout the day with only a small heater on it was lovely and warm! It was an idyllic setting and we will definitely be revisiting! Perfect for a quiet get away.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.