We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable stay in a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BecP98
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked a long weekend for my husbands birthday. We brought our two young children (3 and 1). Our stay was just perfect. Penny is an incredible host - had left a freshly baked cake for us too! She was also very accommodating in allowing our family to come for the day on Saturday and enjoy the grounds for the birthday celebrations. We had an amazing day and the fishing lake was the star attraction! So many fish caught that the kids even loved getting involved. Location was fantastic too for exploring Suffolk. Can't thank Penny enough for such a wonderfully memorable stay. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianw357
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer in Suffolk”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is charming and full of character. The garden was great for the dogs and the location perfect and peaceful. I really hope we get to go back, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fampeters...
Rijssen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic stay at Willow cottage. Much to do in the great garden, the bots were happy, and so we were.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfy countryside hide-away”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Willow Cottage is a lovely hide-away situated a bit outside of Framlingham. The cottage is comfortably furnished and has everything you will need for an enjoyable stay including a great shower. The stairs are steep and the floor upstairs is not exactly flat so if you have mobility difficulties it would not be for you. The garden is lovely, full of wildlife to watch and comes with a patio set for relaxing outside. Beyond is a meadow and beyond that a pond/lake. It would be a great place for dogs and children. I would recommend this cottage if you are happy to be down a narrow lane away from town and can climb steep stairs. The owner is very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B5697ZQmi...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage, full of character in lovely grounds. Great location with easy access to coast and country

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
2 reviews
“Perfect pet-friendly cottage”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Good location, beautiful cottage with a fabulous garden.
Well equipped and very comfortable.
Penny was a great host and the welcome victoria sponge was a lovely touch.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.