We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage and great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Framlingham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarahlond...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely cottage and thanks, Penny, for the great cake!
Penny and husband were really helpful when Grandma got lost and the cottage itself was lovely. Low ceilings, sloping floors and lots of beams! Very picturesque with period features and in great location with beautiful garden.

We really appreciated being able to bring our dog, who was also very happy in Willow Cottage.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and relaxing stay.”
Reviewed August 6, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic cottage, lovely views and very relaxing. The garden is perfect for the dog. Also the cake was delicious.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house was well equipped and perfectly situated. This is a very special place that we would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June L
Stanford-Le-Hope, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a cottage set in a beautifully peaceful location”
Reviewed July 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Have just come home after spending 3 nights in this splendid cottage, should have stayed longer! The cottage is cosy, fully equipped and set in a stunning location with its own fishing lake. There is lots to explore locally and Framlingham is just a stones throw away, a must visit.
Would highly recommend Willow cottage, we will certainly be returning.
Ps Penny the owner made us the best cake we had ever tasted!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just spent 3 nights at Willow Cottage but could have stayed longer. Beautiful cottage set in quiet idyllic grounds with private lake. Lovely walks and great places to eat just 2 miles away. Cottage was spotlessly clean and owner (Penny) had left us some lovely flapjacks. Would certainly recommend this holiday let and will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BecP98
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable stay in a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked a long weekend for my husbands birthday. We brought our two young children (3 and 1). Our stay was just perfect. Penny is an incredible host - had left a freshly baked cake for us too! She was also very accommodating in allowing our family to come for the day on Saturday and enjoy the grounds for the birthday celebrations. We had an amazing day and the fishing lake was the star attraction! So many fish caught that the kids even loved getting involved. Location was fantastic too for exploring Suffolk. Can't thank Penny enough for such a wonderfully memorable stay. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianw357
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Summer in Suffolk”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is charming and full of character. The garden was great for the dogs and the location perfect and peaceful. I really hope we get to go back, a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.