We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
38
35
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
35
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhelpful staffstayed one nightper nightpizzeriaqualitylakebalconyviewsrestaurantpierstation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 85 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

The food is very good and staff polite. We stayed just one night, but felt really nice. The lake is a fine place to enjoy a glass of wine and see the sun set. You can park outside the hotel for only 1 CHF per hour; 19 to 7 is free.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

1. You need to book spa. And surprise - for all the date we stayed there it was overbooked.

2. This is not 4 star level. The hotel has the impression of 3 star at best in which they put mini bar and a few tubes of body lotions.

3. Rooms are noisy! You can hear the elevator and whatever else is going on there.

4. The lake view from 1st floor was the view of the roof with a distant view of Lake

5. It is horribly terribly overpriced - you do not what you pay for

6. The atmosphere if the rooms and building is like visiting your grandma

7. Well, that is better than hostels for 40 frank per night and in general clean. But that's it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

We stay here regularly when travelling between the UK and Italy. While the rooms are somewhat spartan, they are comfortable with great views over the lake. Plus there's a separate Pizza/Italian restaurant, although we have not eaten there. Pet friendly. Helpful staff with English speaking reception staff. Excellent pastry/coffee shop 2min walk, plus Coop supermarket 10mins walk.

Room Tip: Request a lake-facing room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

The staff are friendly and polite and the outdoor eating area is beautiful. The rooms are clean but old-fashioned and it was fine to stay here on business trips. I think you could find a better value hotel and then visit Winkelried for dinner (their breakfast is average)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night heading north. Hotel has a secure underground garage which was ideal for parking the motorbike. Staff very helpful at check in. The room was quite large and the ensuite bathroom as well. Had a bath tub which my partner appreciated! The hotel is well looked after. Had drinks on the terrace overlooking the lake which was nice. We ate in the pizzeria at night and we were lucky to get a table. Very busy and looks to be popular with the locals as well. Food and service very good. Breakfast was typical European buffet and good quality. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ciderdrinker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews