We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for business trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Apodaca
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

It is the usual great appearance and service you get in the US, close to the airport, good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    108
    58
    25
    14
See reviews for
32
14
10
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2009

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is extremely convenient to the airport with free shuttle, less than 10 minute drive. Located in an industrial park area with several decent restaurants and a 7 11 within walking distance. Access by car is a little inconvenient but the location is so convenient that is worth overlooking. Small outdoor pool, free breakfast and free wireless internet throughout. Excellent staff and always spotlessly clean. I would recommend this hotel highly for business travel to Monterrey.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rollin5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Research Triangle Area, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2009

I travel to Monterrey 3-4 times a year over the past 6 years, and have selected this hotel as the best choice. It's in the Apodaca area, near the airport, and quite a distance from downtown, but immediately adjacent to the industrial parks.

Service here is excellent, better than in the States, security is good (there's always a gentleman in a suit watching the lobby and another in the parking lot) and the staff is helpful and very friendly. Rooms are standard Hampton Inn, and are clean and comfortable. Hotel is about a three min drive from the airport and although I generally drive, shuttle service is available on a regular basis.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place. Free happy hour, free breakfast , it's a nice place to be in Monterrey.

Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Syfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2008

when you are in Moneterey and you need to catch an early morning flight back to the states its beneficial to stay at the airport hotels...their is the Hampton and Marriott Suites..either one is ok and they are walking distance to restarants..my advise only stay in those hotels not the ibus or lower cost as they are greatly inferior to these and these are just ok but passable

  • Liked — clean and close to the airport 5 minutes away
  • Disliked — typical Hampton in
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank takincare-of-busines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2007

This hotel is reasonable. Very close to the Airport with good range of restaurants within a minute's walk.

The staff were very friendly and efficient and I found the service very good. The hotel has a happy hour currently from 6-7pm with free (yes free) drinks.

The breakfast is good with a range of both hot an cold selections.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank A trip advisor from California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2007

I stayed at the hampton Inn by Monterrey Airport for one night in February. It is comporable to the US Hampton Inns I have stayed in - in fact it is nicer than a few including Muskegon, MI &LaGrange, GA. The location is great & the shuttle to the airport is very efficient & quick. I did notice that the shuttle did fill up quickly though.

There are a few good restaurant choices near by - within walking distance. i would definitely stay here next time I am in Monterrey.

This is an above average Hampton Inn but not an outstanding luxury hotel.

  • Liked — The location in relation to the airport
  • Disliked — That it was in Monterrey Mexico
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2005

This is a great hotel location for access to the airport. Rooms are typical Hampton Inn, just like a U.S. Hampton. There is a small outdoor pool and adjacent restaurant and convenience store. Free happy hour and free continental breakfast (quite good). Free hotel shuttle, 5 minutes to airport. Convenient to nearby industrial parks. 20 minutes downtown by taxi on the new freeway. Efficient and friendly service. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheesehead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apodaca hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Monterrey Airport
1.0 km away
City Express Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.6 km away
Hotel Ibis Monterrey Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
ONE Monterrey Aeropuerto
#12 of 14 in Apodaca
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Monterrey Aeropuerto
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Monterrey Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport
Address: Carretera Miguel Aleman Kilometro 23.7, Apodaca 66600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Apodaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Apodaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
**AS OF JANUARY 2016 AND UNTIL JUNE 2016 HOTEL WILL BE STARTING A REMODELING PROCESS, WE ARE WORKING ON BRING OUT THE BEST OF OUR HAMPTONALITY FOR ALL OUR GUESTS AND WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCES THAT YOU MIGHT EXPERIENCE DURING THIS TIME FRAME** Located at less than 3 minutes away from Monterrey International Airport, Hampton Inn Monterrey Airport has 181 daily opportunities for you to enjoy the greatest rest ever, in addition to that, we provide an excellent guest service by all our hotel staff. Relax at our hotel lobby bar drinking your favorite refreshing beverage and keep in touch with your beloved ones with our high speed internet conection in all the hotel areas. Wake up to a wonderfull morning with a delicious complimentary breakfast buffet on the house in our Perfect Mix Lobby and complete it with a hot cup of coffee freshly brewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Monterrey-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monterrey Airport Hotel Apodaca
Monterrey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn By Hilton Monterrey-Airport Mexico/Apodaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing