We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
232
425
145
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
425
145
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews midi station sunday market executive room nice hotel minute walk arriving by train after dark mini bar nice size city tax across the road room was large following morning business hotel main attractions location was perfect comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 865 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

I have stayed in many of the different brands of hotel in the accor group including several novotels but have never experienced such a bad vibe as the one when i arrived at this 1 the worst greeting from the member of staff on reception i have ever had from any hotel, she then tried to charge me for what i had already paid for , then after i showed her my invoice. she then demanded € 50 deposit for the contents of the mini bar ( about € 10 worth of cheap drinks) and refused me the key to the room until i handed over the money stating this was policy in Brussels Hotels , which i knew to be untrue as i had stayed in a different Hotel in another part of Brussels for the two previous nights.
I eventually went and collected some cash from a friend as i did not have my debit card to hand , and was eventually given the room key, i later returned to the Novotel later that evening only to find that the lights would not switch off , i contacted reception and met Clarisse ? was just the opposite of the morning receptionist and was most helpful, although the light problem was not resolved fully . due to a technical hitch. one other member of staff i encountered was working the bar in the evening and was extremely professional polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joris C, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on Tripadvisor after your stay with us.
We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciated your check in experience.
We ask a guarantee to each guests to cover any possible extra from the hotel (such as minibar, bar, restaurant). This amount is only blocked on your credit card and not charged. As my colleague explained you, this process is in place in a lot of hotels but they do not always in inform their guest. Our choice is to be transparent and clearly inform you.
On the other hand, I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the quality of service provided by our bartender and Clarisse.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Maxime Cusse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017

Like its Accor stablemate, the Pullman, situated facing it on the opposite side of Midi railway station throat, this is a well-placed hotel, particularly convenient for those arriving by train. It is an interesting but slightly edgy 15-20 min walk into the city centre, but less than 5 minutes away from all the transport facilities (main-line rail, tram, bus, taxi) that the well-patrolled station has to offer. It therefore offers a high degree of security to late night travellers, whilst most of greater Brussels is less than 1/2 hour away.

In common with most hotels in the Accor chain, it is good value and reliable but inevitably a bit formulaic. The rooms are a decent size and their facilities more than adequate. I stayed in 806, one of several that a have a spacious private balcony with panoramic views of the railway, if you like that sort of thing. I do. For those who don't, sound insulation was very effective.

The major problem was that the room had recently been contaminated by a smoker and needed a very thorough airing; a bit of a problem at a rather chilly midnight, and only partially successful. It had clearly permeated the soft furnishings.This is the reason for the relatively low score; the room was otherwise impeccably clean. The fabled Accor beds served their purpose admirably.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful, well-varied and of generally high quality. The value was fair for a city not renowned for cheap eating. The bar was well stocked with a good range of fairly standard beers and I was very cheerfully served at 01.00, which is a big bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank martin_danvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

The hotel's location is pretty good & rooms are spacious. But the hotel staff is very rude, arrogant & discourteous. We were a group of 32 people & were given only 02 rooms for freshen up @ 1500 hrs. Their website shows 2 pm Check in time but we were told by front office staff that for group it's 1600 hrs. The staff at reception were trainees & interns to welcome a group of 32 People. The manager was on leave at that time & no other responsible or Senior staff was available. We went for sightseeing after freshen up & when we returned at 2100 hrs after dinner they gave us 16 rooms including the rooms given earlier for freshen up without cleaning them. Upon asking to clean those rooms they told us that the Housekeeping staff had already gone. The staff at reception were incompetent to handle the groups.
Also they misguided our coach driver to park the coach across the road of the hotel which was a no parking zone on Sunday, due to which our coach was taken away by the local police when we had to leave for Paris & our whole program was messed up because of them. As the coach driver had to go to Police Station to get his coach & was charged EURO 1600 for parking in a no parking zone. Avoid booking this hotel as many other good hotels are available in the same location like Park Regis, Pullman, Ibis, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garimabedi2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joris C, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share a review after your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies.

As you mentioned in your review, the check-in time is at 2 PM for individual guests.
However, check-in time for groups is at 4 PM - this was confirmed to your agency.
According to your early arrival, we exceptionally agreed to let access in 2 rooms to store all luggage, it was not supposed to be a place for freshen up. By the way, we were not aware that you used bathrooms and we clearly informed your agency that these rooms will accommodate some members of the group.

I am a bit surprised with your comments related to our staff. Indeed, our staff is well trained and guest focused. Furthermore, our front office manager and I were present even after your departure for the sightseeing. Nobody asked to talk with a manager.

This true that a local market takes place every Sundays in front of our hotel.
To avoid any related troubles, we put information signs - saying "do not park in the street in front of the hotel" - in several places of our lobby. Similar signs are installed as well by authorities in the street. We are sorry to hear that nobody paid attention to this information.

Nevertheless, I am delighted to read that you appreciated the quality of our rooms and the location of our hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your stay in our hotel and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Maxime Cusse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Good Location and cleanliness, Friendly staff and fast to check in and out, however, by far the worst quality bed sheets, not even in 1 star hotels, the bed sheets are as hard and feel like sand paper like in this property -- Will never return!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OscarReneML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2017

Good hotel, near the train station, a bit down the street.
I loved their bed linen, so crisp and white. Wi-Fi was excellent as well as the shower pressure; the room had a comfortable size for two person.
Breakfast was also good.
I liked this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marga2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joris C, General Manager at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Maxime Cusse
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews