We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hi Valley Motor Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Called Hotel.com to reserve a room for 5 adults. Paid them for a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Arrived at the Inn and were informed that no such room was available. It was TOO bad that we paid through Hotels.com and that they would not reimburse us any of the money that we paid for a suite and ended up having to pay for another room to accommodate all 5 adults. Hotels.com would also not reimburse us any money for paying for a suite and not getting one but having to book another room on top of that. Looks like an expensive lesson I learned. Very Old Inn. Lights flickered, no plug in in very dim bathroom. The room we had the 2 queen beds were slanted with one side lower on each bed. If we weren't desperate we would never have stayed. Free breakfast does not include coffee. Ha Ha.

Room Tip: No good rooms here I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

We didn't expect much, and it seems they stay in business because riggers book up so many rooms in town. Lack of choice must leave this stinky, smokey, damaged motel as a last resort. No hot water, scary ceiling, and smelly. It's possible that the sheets were clean, but you will feel yucky just being there. Skeeziest place I've ever stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrienneM1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My brother in law stayed at this hotel while working under the management of my husband, and did not have a cery good experience. First of all the room was dirty and gross, but he was told that they had no other rooms available. Then he awoke during the night to a bed full of bedbugs!! He had a few bites as well! He was very upset and took some of the bugs to the front counter to show the receptionist, only to be told that "no, they were not bedbugs." He was offered a different room (apparently one was suddenly available), but was so freaked out by the bugs that he slept in his truck for the rest of the night!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marjaydtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buiten het hoogseizoen geen reservering maken
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheStonesHilversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valleyview hotels
0.9 km away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#3 of 5 in Valleyview
13 reviews
0.6 km away
Paradise Inn & Suites
Paradise Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Valleyview
73 reviews
0.7 km away
Shamrock Motel
Shamrock Motel
#2 of 5 in Valleyview
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Western Valley Inn
Western Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Valleyview
21 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hi Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Valley Motor Inn

Address: 4001 Highway Street, Valleyview, Alberta T0H 3N0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Valleyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Valleyview
Price Range: $75 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hi Valley Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hi Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Valley Motor Inn Valleyview, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing