We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel(Trebic)
US$56
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atom(Trebic)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kocour(Trebic)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
50
24
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
24
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold jewish quartercomfortable roomsold buildingspiral staircaseunique locationhotel is situatedair conditioningthe wi fihistorytownrestorationbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

POSITIVE:

Well located hotel, in the historic part of town, on a restored historic building.

The beds are comfortable; the Wi-fi is good; the room cleaning is good.

The staff is efficient and has a courteous service.


NEGATIVE:

The room is very hot, without adequate ventilation.

The breakfast is only fair.


CONCLUSION:

Just good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MarcioEstrela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife's family lives in Trebic, so this is the second time we have stayed here. The Hotel Joseph is located on a hill overlooking the center of Town above the Jewish quarter. A little further up the hill is the Jewish Cemetary, and a huge beautiful park that overlooks the town.

The Joseph, has a great staff and the nicest rooms in town. The rooms are spotless, the linens are fresh and crisp, the beds are comfortable and it's as quiet as can be. Breakfast is served between 8 and 10 AM, and is included. Want more towels, just ask, need anything, they will get it for you.

It's pretty rare to find a non 5 star hotel that I would give a 5 to.This one is it. Safety and security are a non issue in this quaint town, the people are friendly, and this hotel has a security system that's hard to beat. certainly peace of mind for the traveller that is concerned.

Wifi in all the rooms, a big plus here, and free as well. I highly recommend this hotel for everyone coming to Trebic.

Room Tip: Any Room here is a GEM, you won't be disappointed. Some rooms have a spiral staircase to the second level, don't bump your head, and there are plenty of flat non two story rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AARDVARKKILLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Although this isn't a 4 or 5 star hotel generally, I rate it a 5 star because, for this small, quaint town it was really outstanding and a very positive surprise. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, good size with modern bathrooms, good wifi and perfect for 1 or 2 nights to explore this very nice little town.
Breakfast is basic, but very good for the price of this hotel and if weather permits offers a very nice little terrace with a great view over Jewish quarter. The location cannot be beat - right in the Jewish quarter and perfect for exploring the sites and the fact it's set 'up' on a hill provides very nice views.
This is THE place to stay in Trebic. Great value - we were 'walk in's' and paid $80 euro which was a very good value for the overall quality.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAB430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Located in the Jewish quarter this boutique hotel enabled one to have complete rest and comfort within a short distance to many sights in this quaint town. Arriving late Saturday afternoon when the town shuts down, a lovely welcome was given to us upon arrival. A restaurant down the road was recommended and so our exploring began. The owners are proud of their hotel in the way it was formed and a story of its beginnings and reconstruction is told. Located within easy walking disatnce to one of the oldest and beautiful Jewish cemetries in Europe, it is also easy to go about this quiet town to the shops and city centre, gorgeous churches and transport. Arriving by bus it was all so easy and well worth staying there for some down town whilst travelling.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We booked here as we were travelling to the Moto GP at the Brno race circuit, and Trebic seemed close enough. I checked out the reviews before booking, and can only say that none of them are lying! The hotel is clean, and friendly, and interesting - and the staff were so helpful and nice! Due to a map reading error we managed to arrive 2 hours after their actual check in had closed, but the girl on reception waited for us and checked us in without any complaint. We used their secure garage for the motorbikes which was great peace of mind, but in actual fact I don't think it's at all necessary for where the hotel is located - it's close enough to the centre of town to stroll, but far enough removed to be safe, secure and quiet at night. The room was beautifully appointed, comofrtable and spacious, and we were allowed a look at the mekvah in the gallerie, which was most intriuging! Trebic itself is also a nice example of Czech architecture and hospitality. We were welcomed everywhere, and spent a lovely relaxed day in one of the retaurants on the market square. For anyone considering Trebic as a location for motorbikes, you will not be dispapointed! The roads were lovely and sweeping, and the race track is a short journey away, but for anyone else who doesn't want the hustle of Brno but would like to visit I highly recommend both Trebic and the EA Hotel Joseph!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipx69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews