We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
53
24
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
24
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old jewish quarter comfortable rooms old building spiral staircase unique location air conditioning hotel is situated the wi fi history town restoration bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

This is a fascinating and historical hotel with comfortable rooms and a reasonably good breakfast. There is no air conditioning in most of the rooms but they do supply fans. It was very hot when we stayed here and the rooms were uncomfortably hot. Very good service and a great location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

OH and I stayed one night in this well restored high end hotel, in the (World Heritage site) Jewish Quarter of Trebic. The staff are very welcoming and professional, and our room (one of the suites) was well proportioned. We didn't have much of a view, but this is not a problem. There is an ample sized terrace with tables to sit at of an evening.
Being a woman of a certain age, I appreciated the single duvets. So did OH as he didn't keep suffocating under the weight of two!! My morning shower was hot and towels plentiful.
It was an easy walk into town and to the Jewish Cemetary, which is full of history and very sad in places. There is a small museum in the lower portion of the hotel. I only found it in the morning as we were leaving, but it's very interesting and well worth a look.
Breakfast was beyond the usual continental fayre, as there was bacon too!!
So good an experience, we have already booked another night's stay.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Smith_HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The hotel is situated on a slope of the Jihlava River in Trebic. It is well maintained and a good choice for a stay in this town.
Access by car is a bit complicated, but the hotel provides instructions, so there is no real problem. The car park is not far from the reception.
In our room, the type of bed we had booked was on the upper floor which had to be accessed by a spiral staircase. Just as the downstairs room the bedroom was a bit dark, but there was a nice view of Trebic from the window. The bathroom was impeccable but on the lower floor.
The TV in the mansard bedroom was placed very low, so watching TV from the bed was uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
Reception at the front desk was very friendly. We were also completely satisfied with the quality of the buffet breakfast.
Almost all restaurants were closed at the time of our visit to Třebíč (May 1). We finally went to the mini brewery “Centrum Lihovar” which offered really nice food and can be fully recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Hotel was rebuilt from almost ruins. Story captured in booklet and video. UNESCO site. Every room is unique. Good breakfast buffet included. Very special and worth a stop if you are in the area. Greeted us with a welcome drink and a short tour of the facility.

Room Tip: Every room is unique, Call and ask. History is remarkable.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

I recently booked a triple room in this hotel. It was excellent. The room was large and comfortable, with a standard double bed downstairs and a large double bed upstairs in a loft, accessed by spiral staircase. The en-suite was new and sparkling clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I am happy to recommend this hotel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thenakedtourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef P, Vlastník at EA Hotel Joseph 1699, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Good day
Thank you for your rating
Each room is different as the result of creating the hotel buildings during centuries. The room arrangement keeps the spirit of the past although it had been newly rebuilt. In some guidebooks you can find that an almshouse had been originally situated here (with address Blahoslavova 23) but now the reception is accessible from Skalní Street. There is a Jewish ritual bath Mikveh from 17th century in the ground floor.

We look forward to further your visit
Sincerely, Team EA Hotel Joseph 1699

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews