We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
79
68
42
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
68
42
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club the general manager nice pool and beach beach sunbeds wide beach beach dinner view room white sandy beach sunrise and sunset bean bags mount agung sea view big hotel the hotel staff private pool villa relaxing afternoon fast boat transfer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 238 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

Best experience, great staff, nice pools, great rooms and bed.

They take care of everything, felt pampered all the time!

Edwin, the general manager, is the best! He arranged the nicest candle light beach dinner! With lots of specials

You can ask your girl to marry you here, she will definitely say yes ;)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Oh that is wonderful! Glad the candle light beach dinner was welcomed by you and your girlfriend. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback, I will make sure the staff see your review. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This is a 3star+ hotel where everything works.
We upgraded to a nice sea-view room which was much nicer than an ordinary room.
Hotel is right on the beach and has stuff going on most evenings.
The boat transfer to the Island is 'automatic' but sometimes needs patience.
Breakfast good and plenty of restaurants around.
Recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFrank75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for honest and informative review. We do appreciate it and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you holiday on Nusa Lembongan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We’ve enjoyed our stay at Mahagiri resort. Make sure to take advantage of boat transit from and to Bali, as it’s part of your booking with them.

We recommend staying in the ocean view suite.
The standard of amenities could be better, they seem dated and the drains in the resort need sorting as well, but I think it might be a common issue on the island.
Staff at the resort were super nice and nothing was too much trouble. The food at their restaurant is very tasty as well.
Great pool with drinks and snacks service.
The resort organises entertainment (concerts, barbecue on the beach) for the guests and it’s such a lovely treat.
On a daily basis, people from around the island come to Mahagiri’s beach for sunset drinks. I think they have one of the best spots on Lembongan, so don’t miss it and enjoy the view from one of the colourful beanbags.
You can also easily hire a bike in front of the hotel (mind hotel is unable to book any day trips for the guests) and explore both Lembongan and Ceningan.
Overall a nice place in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KaromeKaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and all the activities we arrange, the music on the beach is my personal fave.
Unfortunately we do occasionally have issues with the drains, but as you mention, that is all over the island so we have a team of engineers working to rectify the issue whenever it occurs.
Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you holiday on Lembongan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The photos when we booking seems a paradise calm and quite. I must say it was a bit disappointed when in my first morning having breakfast, see the swiming pool and beach been invaded for minibuses full off chinese tourist to spend the day, not one place get left. Soo after talk to the manager about the situation he sugest us move to room with swiming pool acess, what really changes the trip and we could enjoy in peace. I not sure i would came back to this place because was expensive for not have some peacefull moments.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank gabriellap545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Hello, I am so glad the GM was able to move you to a quiet villa with a private pool - thank you for letting us know the issue. Because we are a huge beach club, we do attract crowds from all over the world and crowds of people can make noise. We are sorry that isn't what you were expecting from the hotel, so we are glad you were happier in the private pool villa.
Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Go with the expectation of a 3 Star and you won’t be disappointed. Any thing beyond that and the place will fall flat .

Rooms are good , basic, most amenities .
Resort has no spa and the ones around the property are cheap and sad .
Breakfast has variety but the quality of food is not good . It’s not clean .
Happy hour has drinks about 4-5 aud each but are totally watered down .
Biggest concern : this resort allows random tourist to enter the premises , no security at all , hoardes of tourists ( about 100 odd ) arrive at the resort every morning in trucks/ vans and use the pool meant for residents . They make a complete mess of the place . They pass by the pool on the way to the beach and Wash their feet and flip flops in the hotels pool !!!!! They will dip their toddlers who are in diapers in the hotels pool !!! Hotel staff takes absolutely no action for this . For this one reason alone I would never go back .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank VishakhaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahagiri-team, Public Relations Manager at Mahagiri Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. Isn't it terrible how the bad behaviour of some people ruin the holiday of others?! To this end, we have decided no guests may use our pool area unless they are staying with us or are actually paying guests on a cruise. It is unfortunate as many guests came from around Lembongan to enjoy the pool and facilities and did so peacefully but we had to make a rule - so this is it.
We do appreciate your feedback so it has been passed onto management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews