We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
106
20
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
20
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar bbq dinner kids pool upper pool huge fridge biggest highlight towel art all day breakfast a la carte breakfast our honeymoon premium room a wonderful stay general manager musty smell hotel is in a great location super relaxing mount agung
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked online with my credit card that I usually don't travel with and when I got there they said I hadn't payed yet. This process should be fixed. If I want to pay online instead of going to multiple ATMs to take out tons of cash I should be able to do that For the rest the service and food was great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad05115628975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelD702, General Manager at The Tamarind Resort Nusa Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nomad05115628975,

Om Swastiastu, warmest greetings from The Tamarind - Nusa Lembongan.

Thank you for taking the time write us a review on your recent stay with us.

We appropriate your feedback on the issue you encountered during our reservation procedure. We understand the inconvenience this has caused you during your travels. We try to stream line our procedures as much as possible to the convenience of our guests, however are compelled by the Bank of Indonesia to request the original credit card for each transaction. As you chose the payment gateway by credit card verification only on the booking website, we are still inquired to charge the card at our own terminal which required the original card. We hope this explains the matter, however we are sorry for the way it impacted your experience with us.

In the same time I would like to thank you for your kind praises on excellent service and great food.

Myself and the whole team would like to wish you safe travels, with our hope to welcome you back at The Tamarind or any other Preference Hotel throughout Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Nigel Douwes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Tamarind was modern clean and had an amazing view over the bay and Nusa Lembongan. However the biggest highlight was the staff, some of the friendliest people I have ever met and always looking out for us, especially our friend Freddy. The only downside to the hotel was the hot water was low pressure and changed temperature a lot. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelD702, General Manager at The Tamarind Resort Nusa Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Harry C,

Om Swastiastu, warmest greetings from The Tamarind - Nusa Lembongan.

Thank you for taking the time write us a review on your recent stay with us. We appropriate your kind praises on our amazing team - whom are indeed are the highlight of our resort.

Myself, Freddy and the whole team would like to wish you safe travels, with our hope to welcome you back at The Tamarind or any other Preference Hotel throughout Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Nigel Douwes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying at the Tamarind was one of the highlights of our trip. Relaxing at the pool in a tranquil & peaceful setting with incredible views was complete bliss. The staff are a credit to the hotel and are all friendly and accommodating. The food is more continental and I would have liked to have seen more local dishes. However they offer an all day breakfast which is great for the late risers. I will definitely be back at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey49792808709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelD702, General Manager at The Tamarind Resort Nusa Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Odyssey49792808709,

Om Swastiastu, warmest greetings from The Tamarind - Nusa Lembongan.

Wow what a great review, we love reading amazing stories like yours. Thank you for taking the time write us a review on your recent stay with us. We appropriate your kind praises on the amazing team and our a late breakfast - special for the late risers.

Myself and the whole team would like to wish you safe travels, with our hope to welcome you back at The Tamarind or any other Preference Hotel throughout Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Nigel Douwes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4/13 nights in Bali and I regret not staying here longer. The staff are absolutely wonderful and healthful, the pool is beautiful, the food was delicious and at night it was quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farzanah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelD702, General Manager at The Tamarind Resort Nusa Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Farzanah D,

Om Swastiastu, warmest greetings from The Tamarind - Nusa Lembongan.

Thank you for taking the time write us a review on your recent stay with us. We appropriate your kind praises on our delicious food and peaceful experience.

Myself and the whole team would like to wish you safe travels, with our hope to welcome you back at The Tamarind or any other Preference Hotel throughout Indonesia for a longer visit.

Kind regards,

Nigel Douwes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

The tamarind is a delight in itself! We came as three friends wanting to relax and unwind and weren’t disappointed. We stayed in the top level villa with three bedrooms and it was stunning. The villa itself is beautiful but nothing prepares you for the beautiful views. The staff are wonderfully friendly and kind, the food was delicious and on many occasions we chose to stay in and dine instead of heading out due to how lovely and well priced the menu is. Lots of healthy options and beautiful fresh juices. I had a two hour spa treatment at the resort spa Amlika and found the service, price and facilities fantastic. The gym also did not disappoint, all the equipment is new and is stocked with the integral basics for a good workout. Over all had an amazing stay and are sad to have to go. Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank einasebeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelD702, General Manager at The Tamarind Resort Nusa Lembongan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear einasebeid,

Om Swastiastu, warmest greetings from The Tamarind - Nusa Lembongan.

Wow what an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us. We appropriate your kind praises on our spacious villas great for friends or families!

Myself and the whole team would like to wish you safe travels, with our hope to welcome you back at The Tamarind or any other Preference Hotel throughout Indonesia.

Kind regards,

Nigel Douwes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews