We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Villa experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbrowne20...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Best Villa experience!”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

brilliant view, great setting all round, wonderful accommodation and staff and the crashing of the waves on the rocks just topped it off!! Such a great week and we were very sad to leave. Can't wait to get there again next year!! Can't believe people could complaint about this villa - its superb!! The hot water takes time to get through the pipes; it's fed from a water tank and it's on an island without scheme water!! All of the bathrooms are outdoor and beautiful; bedrooms are huge. There is some slight raising of a small section of the decking but if you don't shuffle, it's not a problem and unlike tiles, there is no slippage so its a really safe option. The villa sits on the side of a cliff and is subject to sea spray in the air and salt corrosion, like every other place on earth which is situated on top of the ocean but it is clearly very well maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the floor plan and position
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blahblaht...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

First time at Villa Tranquilla after multiple visits to Jungbut Batu cliff side accommodation. I thought we would miss the views over the bay to Agung but the location of Villa Tranquilla at Sandy Bay was as good or better.
We took 6 other adults for their first visit to the island and they all thought the facilities were fantastic as were the very attentive staff each day.
Nyomens breakfasts were fab with more food we could eat.
Were well looked after and organised by staff for Nyepi, it was a great "forced day in".
Rooms were great, although someone will always get dibs on the executive room next to the pool!
Poolside was fabulous, grounds very clean and tidy. Everything worked as it should. (TV, HWS, A/C)
Villa and grounds are quite big and even 8 adults (and two staff on hand) had plenty of space to be together or be alone.
Just a short walk or even shorter scoot to Sandy Bay resort which is our pick of eateries.
All restaurants happy to collect us for dinner when we chose.
Would certainly go back with family or a group.
They maybe cheaper and more expensive options on the island but this fitted our overall budget very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities, location, plenty of room for lots of people
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmsswa
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!!! pay 5 star you expect 5 star!!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Bad points:
1. Out of 4 bathrooms only 1 had hot water in the shower, plus other plumbing issues.
2. No access to TV as advertised (box not working).
3. Toilet in 1 ensuite needed repeated flushing to clear.
4. Timber decking around pool had raised bits (easy to slice open your foot, which occurred).
5. Air-conditioning in 1 room was a joke.
6. Final insult, was our letter (via local agent) to owner was totally ignored.

Good points:
1. Fantastic location and stunning views.
2. Delightful staff who tried to rectify some of the problems (without success).
3. Good spacious layout for large group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillieMax...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Tranquilla definitely stands up to it's name. It is very tranquil. The property is set away from all the hustle and bustle of the main areas in a secluded cliff top location. The Villa is spacious and beautifully decorated. The facilities are 5 star standard and nothing beats the view. Waking up everyday to the sounds of waves crashing into the surrounding cliffs is priceless. Many hours were spent by the infinity pool taking in the breathtaking views. I could not have picked a better place for our family get together. My 4 year old daughter had the most incredible time swimming in the pool and sleeping in her "up top" bunk bed every night. Breakfast was served daily, there was no set time, the staff were fabulous and would prepare whatever we asked for every morning as we woke up. If you want a carefree luxury holiday where dreams come true. This is the place for you. I am already planning our return to beautiful Villa Tranquilla. Can't wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy049
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa, stunning location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in Villa Tranquilla with a group of friends and, while I rarely write reviews on Tripadvisor (or anywhere), after staying here I felt I owed it to the owner/manager to do so. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, the location stunning (relatively private) and the staff were fantastic. Couldn't recommend a better place to stay on the Island.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbie58
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“world class by anyones standards”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here at Villa Tranquilla and could only say great things. The pounding surf, the fresh salt air and tranqil setting were not only restful but invigorating at the same time. I looked at other villas but this was the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the property, view and ambience
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven B
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent location, Stunning views,, Awesome Layout... very accomodating... just bring your bathers.... definately going back one a year at least!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view is breath taking
Liked least: leaving... very sad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing