We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nathanand...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spectacular ”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Driftwood for 4 nights while visiting Lembongan for a wedding.

Incredible position literally overlooking the beautiful and rugged Sandy Bay. Quite breathtaking. Huge infinite pool almost on the beach... Truly magical.

Enormous villa and superbly renovated. A real beachy holiday vibe. So relaxing, we absolutely loved it. The sound of crashing waves at night is the best!!

The staff were awesome and helpful... Organised a scooter without hesitation.. Just lovely local people.

Stroll to the beach club at sandy bay in about 30 seconds... So cool !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenan9876
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME-LUXURY”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed here whilst we had our wedding at the Sandy Bay Beach Club. AWESOME! Luxury spacious villa, literally on the beach, infinity pool.... the works.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie G
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed at the Driftwood villa during our stay on Nusa Lembongan. As we were getting married at the Beach Club, it was the perfect place to stay. The most luxurious setting for newlyweds we could imagine, the private pool for a quiet dip after breakfast,as well as a private beach with surf. The staff were friendly and attentive and spoke good english. We highly recommend this to anyone looking to treat themselves, honeymooners or groups of family or friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imib
marseille
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for the first time at Driftwood in October 2012 just the 2 of us for 4 days, and were determined to come back with our kids aged 10 and 12.
We came back in February 2013 for a week and didn't regret it a bit. The staff are fantastic : they gave us a great welcome and made us feel at home and pampered from the first second. As soon as we needed anything (rental motorbike, snorkeling trip, fishing trip...) Budi, the villa manager would prepare everything.
The decoration in the villa is beautiful : a really relaxed beach home atmosphere with some beautiful art. There are plenty of areas to sit and relax and get away from the hustle and bustle. The Wifi doesn't work very well but who cares? The beach club around the corner has wifi.
The garden is huge so it really gives a "desert island" feel to the place yet there's a good restaurant around the corner (Sandy Bay Beach Club) and plenty of nice places to go within 2 minutes on a motorbike.
The fact that the pool is the other side of the 2000m2 garden is great : the kids had a wonderful time without the "noise" of them playing ever bothering us.
The rates are not a bargain but it is really worth every penny.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location : beachfront with the best sunset in the island
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Australia
Reviewed July 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing