We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FELT LIKE MOVIE STARS”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Paradise
FamilySuite Bathroom Family Suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Tropical Paradise
FamilySuite Bathroom
Family Suite
Master Suite 1 Bathroom
Master Suite 1
Master Suite 2 Bathroom
Master Suite 2
Bungalow Exterior
View from Bungalow
From the house deck looking to pool and play grounds surf break is to the right.
Living Room Interior
Living Room Exterior
Expansive Green Lawns
Pavillion in Pool Area
Absolute Beachfront Location
Balmy evenings.
Garden Swing Chair
Fishing Boats in Front of Villa
View to Beach from Front Lawn
View to house and beach from boat
Beautiful blue ocean in front of villa
Evening View of Gunung Agung from Villa
Morning view to Gunung Agung volcano from our house
Children playing on beach in front of villa
Beach at front of Villa with fishermen
Reef in front of villa when the tide goes out in the late afternoon.
Exposed reef.
Pens and paper under the bed
Trains, soft toys and building materials
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicole G
Greater Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FELT LIKE MOVIE STARS”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW, just came home from spending 4 days at Rumah Kayu with friends. Only disappointment is that we didn’t book for longer.
Getting there through the fast boat is an experience, be prepared for a wait and a bit of a process and to get your feet wet, and don’t do like we did, and take too much luggage.
After that, you will walk into pure paradise. We were greeted by Made and Kadek and life totally changed.
We walked into this most amazing accommodation and felt like Hollywood Movie Stars. It took our breath away. We felt like we were just waiting for George Clooney to turn up!
The beachfront views and accommodation are just amazing. And the service from Kadek, Made and Gede is so above 5 star. They were so attentive and they organized all the things we needed so easily.
The 4 days we spent there rate the best we have ever done. This place is amazing and as I said, pure heaven.
We have been going to Bali for many years, staying in Legian, Seminyak or Ubud , but Rumah Kayu, Nusa Lembongan, is now our most favourite place EVER and we will be back next year.
Thank you Simon and Linda for such a special place.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Beach, the space, the deck, the pool,the staff, just a special place.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAWallis
Bicheno, Tasmania, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Island Villa”
Reviewed May 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Villa Rumahkayu, 3 adults & 4 kids on the ferry from Sanur at 2pm & we where instantly impressed with our chosen accomadation.
With its beachfront location On the island of Nusa Lembongan & it's sprawling lush manicured landscape gardens, Villa Rumahkayu was the perfect choice for our family holiday. The large swimming pool & fantastic Cabana fitted out with all your entertaining needs it is a fantastic venue for entertaining large parties & celebrations.
The Villa itself is stylish & luxurious, keeping with its tradiotional island architecture & open plan layout.
The staff Kadek, Kadee & Made are the perfect hosts. Locals to the island, they can answer all your questions & cater for all your family needs. They are both friendly, honest & Attentive hosts.
Make sure you ask Kadek for a massage , she is fantastic, very strong!
Villa Rumahkayu is the perfect family location on the island of Nusa Lembongan for it is safe & private.
The island itself is old school Bali, with a slow easy pace, beautiful mountain forests & friendly funny locals.
A Mix of Modern & Traditional Restaurants / Cafes, Shops & Activities.
Take Rupiah with you as no reliable cash exchange or atm on island.

Thank you Linda & Simon for sharing your piece of paradise. We fell in love with your Villa & your Beautiful Staff & we will definitely be back soon!!
Carrie, Sir Chris, Alison, EJ, Adyon, Liana & Sylvie x

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing place you will ever stay at!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rumah Kayu from the 3rd May to the 7th. We were two families of 2 adults and 2 kids each (aged 5,8, 10, 14) and the property had ample space, plus some, for all of us. The photos do not do this place justice, it is the most incredible place you can imagine. The property had just been renovated when we stayed and the owners had not even seen the finished property yet, it was beautiful.
The staff, Made and Kadek are on hand for whatever you want, from organising a case of beer or scooters or for booking snorkelling trips with Kadeks husband ( highly recommended, the sea life is incredible around lembongan and nusa penida), nothing is too much trouble. They are there as much as you want them to be, which is nice, because you can treat the property as your own and don't need to be waited on if you don't wish too ( which we didn't).
This property is probably the best we have stayed at in a long time. We have stayed at other properties on lembongan which are more expensive and incredible in their own right but we felt Rumah Kayu excelled over these.
Lembongan itself is very relaxed and extremely cruisy, it is easy to get around if you hire a scooter or most restaurants will pick you up and drop you home for free when you book with them. There is a lot to see and the locals are very friendly. There are a lot of bars and restaurants within 10 minutes walking distance from Rumah Kayu, just follow the beach and cliff foot paths.
We will definitely be back in the future, I just hope the villa stays as it is with its relaxed and natural atmosphere as this is what is most appealing about it.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The roosters!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed April 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and made and Kadek!
Liked least: Nothing...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kate19752...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week here for so many reasons. We were a group travelling with 4 children under the age of 7 and the house and grounds were ideal for our needs. The kids had ready access to the pool and gardens as well as the beach but some distance from the house so the adults were able to relax without constantly wondering if the kids were safe. The photos really don't do the house and garden justice, it is just beautiful, not to mention the amazing views across the ocean. Kadek, Made and Gide were so attentive to our needs without being intrusive and made our stay all the more relaxing. Having tripped around the island we felt really blessed at our luck at choosing such a special place - there is nothing to rival it from our observations and would love to return. Linda the owner was also incredibly helpful and went to great lengths to ensure our stay went smoothly.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing