We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gokulam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gokulam Resort
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed with our family of 4 myself, my wife, my son and his wife. Hotel is very clean very near to temple and very calm atmosphere.The men at reception are really well mannered and courteous and they made us to feel at home, We recommend to all and we will again stay there,

Room Tip: Select room no.104 or 105 you will awake with sweet sound of suprabatham and various religious hymns
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shankaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    51
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
7
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We visited Guruvayur in August 2011 and stayed at Gokulam Resort. This Hotel (Lodge) is close to the temple. Extremely Friendly staff. They have co-operate very well the us and guided us very well. This was our first trip to the holy city. The Hotel Gokulam Resort is worth the money. Hot water in bath rooms, AC bed rooms, 24/7 Coffee and Tea delivery to the room and Helpful staff and close proximity to the temple are some of the PRO s of this hotel. There is no restaurant with in this resort and this resort is located in a small dingy lane with bad road. If you can ignore these two CON s , then this is a nice budget hotel for a family. Mr.Raghunathan hotel manager is very good.

Thanks,
Gopal S

Room Tip: Nice Budget Hotel , with nice decent AC rooms. Worth the money spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gopal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

You will be surely satisfied with this hotel.they have received us well and guided nicely

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sakethram18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

I went to this resort for 2 night stay in may. The rooms were clean,the staffs were very helpful and friendly. Walbable distance to temple. Its highly rcommendable to stay with family. The only problem is that there is no restaurant in the resort.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kalaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Located in West Nada, this hotel is at walking distance from temple. A clean and decent hotel, easy on budget with amenities available such as hot water, television, fridge, AC, backup generator etc. Staff is good, especially Mr. Muralidharan; who guided & helped us for our forward journey in Kerala.
Pros: Clean rooms, reasonable price, courteous staff, near to temple.
Cons: No in-house restaurant, located in a narrow road, hence difficult to find.
Summary: A decent, budget hotel, good for 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ksandy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2011

We came to Guruvayoor for the darshan & found this place really covenient to stay. The temple is of walking distance from this place . Although there is no restaurant inside the resort, there are decent places to eat close by.

The rooms are spacious & clean. There is also a television & a small fridge inside the room.

If you are not looking at any frills & just a nice place to stay & visit temple close by then this is the best bet.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purnimaaiyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

I stayed at Gokulam resort with my whole family. We had gone to Kerela for my sister's marriage. The place was really comfortable and economical as well. the staff was really helpful and they even helped us a lot in preparations for the marriage as well. The only minus point is that they do not have any kitchen so you have to move out for food everytime. Otherwise really nice place!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
Hotel Sree Gokulam Sabari
#5 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.2 km away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.2 km away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Krishna Regency
Krishna Regency
#13 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.3 km away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#12 of 21 in Guruvayur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.5 km away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#9 of 21 in Guruvayur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokulam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokulam Resort

Property: Gokulam Resort
Address: West Nada | Guruvayoor, Guruvayur 680101, India
Region: India > Kerala > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located near the West Nada right in front of the Guruvayur Temple. Just walking distance to the Temple. Our each deluxe bedroom is fully furnished with king size bed, fridge, Television, 24hrs hot and cold water, internet, sight seeing, Laundry, Money exchange facility etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Gokulam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokulam Resort Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing