We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa!”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Entrance Hall Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Entrance Hall
Kitchen
Living Room & inside Garden
Living Room
Enter a caption for your photo
Bedroom
Cinema
Games Room & Gymnasium
Games Room Lounge
Entrance View
BBQ area, Pool's area & nice Sun loungers, Balcony on the top with table and modern couch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Vale do Lobo, Almancil, Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma A
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Villa is amazing. Filipe very helpful. We hired the villa for a week and stayed with friends, we also used villa for our wedding, and couldn't of asked for a better setting. Perfect holiday and wedding in the most amazing place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday villa”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We rented the villa for a week for a family holiday and also to have our wedding ceremony in the garden. It is a beautiful villa, very modern indoors with a large pool and a great gazebo in the garden.

The owner couldn't have been more helpful, even offering to come over very late at night to try and help us get the football working on the TV.

It was the perfect place for us to stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jentlinco...
lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family holiday in a stunning villa”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this huge, beautiful villa which has a large garden and in a very peaceful area. The family holiday was to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday, and there was a wide range of ages, including 2 young children. The villa is really spacious and has been tastefully furnished to a high standard with lots of facilities, and a fantastic swimming pool (we found it very worthwhile paying the extra to have it heated as the children spent hours of fun splashing around). Also hot tub in garden (additional payment if wish to use it) The sunbeds are plentiful and very comfortable, as are the outdoor sofas in the huge gazebo in the garden which we used a lot as it was lovely area to relax in when the sun was at its hottest. The kitchen is well equipped and and there is a huge dining table under the veranda which is great for bbq's. Also large dining table indoors if you prefer to eat in. There's plenty to entertain- 2 large tv's, (full sky package included), a well equipped gym area, pool table, dvd, free wi-fi which was great . Theres also a cinema room which is very cool! Spacious, air conditioned bedrooms and tasteful modern bathrooms. Plenty of pool towels and bath towels for everyone. cleaners also come in midweek. We felt very secure as there is not only an alarm, but electric shutters which you can draw down on all windows and doors. House also has a safe to lock away passports, valuables etc. Filipe the owner is extremely helpful, and is always contactable by phone or email if you have any questions or problems. He very kindly let us have a later check out when our flight home was moved to an evening slot.. Car rental is another service he will be providing soon, which will make hiring a car easy, and which I would definitely recommend (although taxis are reasonably priced if you dont want to drive on holiday). Worth going into Vale Do Lobo in an evening, lovely restaurants and cocktail bars. Must try the 'Chicken Shack' - (Marufo 1 - very casual and busy - opposite Lidl - 10 mins walk from the villa). I would highly recommend this 5 star villa for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and size of villa and pool
Liked least: no ensuite bathroom for 6th bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“We love coming back to the villa!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed at this beautiful villa many times now I can definitely say that I would absolutely recommend it! The villa is beautiful and well located near the secluded Trafal beach. We use the villa to run retreats and all of our guests fall in love with this special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great villa. There were 10 adults celebrating a 50th birthday and we all had a fantastic time. The villa is spacious and very well equipped with just about everything you would require. There is a supermarket just 10mins walk from the villa. The villa is kept very clean and we had the villa cleaned, change of towels and bedding on the Wednesday as well as Saturday. Would highly recommend this villa. Filipe is very helpful and was very quick to respond to any request or questions we had. First class.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry69
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa with excellent service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a week stay in this fantastic villa which we booked to celebrate a 70th birthday. We were a group of 11 and we have previously used affinity villas to book our stays and we were very impressed with the service and help we received from Filipe (owner) and the villa on the whole.

The villa is located a few minutes drive from Quarteria and Vilamoura and a 5 minute walk to a Lidl and some local restaurants. There is a water park 5minutes drive away which is great for kids and the beach is a 10min stroll. The villa is in a nice quiet neighbourhood with complete privacy, not overlooked by surrounding properties. There is plenty of seating areas and loads of space for kids to run around the grounds of the villa.

The villa was immaculately clean and has been finished to a very high standard throughout. There is a cinema room, pool table, table tennis and gym area complete with cardio equipment and weights. In the evenings we had Satellite TV with Sky sports/Sky movies to entertain the kids and Wifi is also provided by the owners. Contrary to another review the villa has a built in safe to store valuables and with flick of 1 switch, all the windows and doors have shutters which close automatically- this is as safe as safe can be.
The pool is well sized (2.0m deep) and heated and there is an outdoor Jacuzzi which seats 6 comfortably. This was the highlight of our 4 yr olds holiday!
The pictures of the villa are exactly what you will find and it definitely has the wow factor. We did not experience any problems during the week and I would not hesitate recommending the villa to friends and family. In fact we are already planning our return trip next year, that's if we are lucky enough to get a booking as we understand the villa is heavily booked for 2015 already-this is surely a sign of how popular it has been.
If your looking for a high end villa in a quiet location but still close to all the amenities you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxury feel to the villa
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended holidays”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say? We had such a wonderful time and the owner , Mr. Filipe Eusébio and his staff, were supremely professional! He was focused on making sure we have a wonderful experience. We spent 10 days in April. This large, modern and luxurious villa is in a very quiet and relax environment. It is located near a beautiful nature reserve and close to the beach and golf courses.
The weather was fenomenal. The swimming pool and the jacuzzi made every adult and child completely delighted! The villa was kept spotlessly clean. Brilliant service.
We tried some restaurants that we were suggested near this place. Excellent cuisine and top quality wines.
We will definitely going back here. We were so blessed for having experienced this place. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. More than awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa.The service. The weather.
Liked least: I can not remember anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing