We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal , lovely restaurant ”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #3 of 159 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

Excellent and friendly service, very nice food , very clean restaurant and toilet facilities
Good choice of food

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank liane558
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food and fantastic staff. A hidden gem in plain sight.
Attentive staff leave you with the most amazing tastes of Italy. Don’t miss it........

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Bombardier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

As always we received a warm welcome when we arrived at the restaurant and Alex and his team really looked after us for the rest of the evening. The food was excellent, well cooked and good quality. Still one of the best places to eat in the area.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank LoSDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020 via mobile

After reading the reviews we turned up on spec whilst in Southend to watch the football (we lost). Everything about this place was excellent. Really friendly welcome. The food was amazing (I went for the liver). Great choice of wine and washed down with a complimentary drink of their own negroni. The lunch was far better than the football. Would definitely recommend this place...

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank TildenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2020

My new favourite place for lunch..We came here just before Christmas and last week. Neither time had a problem getting a table. The staff are really friendly and attentive, love the setting too. I like that you are spaced out and not seated right next to other customers. Second time we ordered from the set menu, 2 courses for £12.95..I had calamari and pollo funghi misti which was delicious, and a couple of large wines !
This would be somewhere I would come for an evening meal, birthday etc..

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regan4137
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.