We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Meal”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #4 of 160 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$27
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2021 via mobile

A group of four of us went here last night for a birthday celebration.The food,all three courses were outstanding,the steaks were cooked to perfection and sauces and seasoning on all meals was on point.The service was fine,if we wanted anything we just asked and it arrived without issue.I had taken balloons in earlier in the day and they had put them on our table before we were seated which was lovely.They also gave a free desert to the person celebrating her birthday with happy birthday piped on to the plate with a candle and sang happy birthday.All in all it was exactly as we had hoped and we will be going again without hesitation.

Date of visit: October 2021
2  Thank LondonNutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,023)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2021

We have been before and the food and service was good, we went tonight and oh how disappointed we was. There service was shocking the food was bland and very salty. All the waiters & waitress was just walking around serving bigger tables & new arrivals, and not once was we asked if we wanted drinks or to see the dessert menu. We only got a 2 hour slot so we didn’t have time to have anything else as they took so long to serve us. We waited over 30 minutes & still no one came up to see if we wanted anything
Unfortunately we won’t be returning and on my opinion I wouldn’t recommend it

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank lisatO9249DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2021

Younger daughter and I ate here early evening before picking up her husband. The service was immaculate and the food was amazing and delicious. We were pushed for time so munched on the fabulous garlic bread before our spaghetti Bolognese with a side of courgette fries arrived. My daughter always carries food containers so took some garlic bread and fries home as it was so generous and filling. Who wants food waste!
This is one of the best Italian restaurants I’ve ever been to and was extra nice since first proper meal out since COVID.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ros G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2021

Very pleasant restaurant with excellent modern Italian food; very efficient staff with plenty of attention (especially from Francisco!)

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Twilightlondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2021 via mobile

Good night there.
Our 2nd visit.
Food and atmosphere excellent.
Very busy and bustling.
There best Italian in Leigh-On-Sea.
Plenty of parking.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.