We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food, excellent surroundings, lovely host”
Review of Alebro

Alebro
Ranked #6 of 160 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Modern European restaurant
Reviewed October 8, 2021

We had the nicest evening last night. Four of us had dinner at Alebro. The food was just fantastic. We had the steak and chips and the chips were the best we’ve had for years. Puddings were lovely. We all ate far too much as we just didn’t want to leave any! It was busy for a Thursday night and had a really friendly atmosphere. A special place for dinner.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Newlyretired2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2021 via mobile

Thought we’d try this restaurant as we’ve driven by many times. Went back today for second Sunday lunch with family and was not disappointed. Great attentive service and food was lovely. Especially recommend the scotch egg starter and roast beef & all the trimmings

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank lular
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2021 via mobile

Lovely relaxed atmosphere, attentive staff and the most delicious Sunday roast with all the trimmings. Fresh vegetables and cauliflower cheese were cooked perfectly. A bottle of Tempranillo completed an enjoyable experience. We come here regularly and we have never been disappointed. It’s consistently very good

Date of visit: August 2021
3  Thank Rosyglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2021

We had a lovely lunch today my wife had sirloin of beef and I had shoulder of Lamb with all the trimmings,
We had prawn cocktail for starters and they were yummy, All the food was well cooked and tasty. Staff were friendly and efficient. It was a very nice restaurant and we would go back again and we fully recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2021

Me and my partner have just come back from a fantastic evening at Alebro. Amazing food, great staff, all round brilliant experience. I can’t wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank ChloeeeJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Alebro also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Alebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.