We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is an 'Awesome Condo'”
other travellers have booked this property
Playa Serena social area, bahia and the ocean beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Playa Serena social area, bahia and the ocean beyond
The pool and the ocean beyond living room of the condo looking toward the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Playa Serena social area, bahia and the ocean beyond
The pool and the ocean beyond
living room of the condo looking toward the patio
Living room furniture looking toward the kitchen
Master bedroom, queen sized bed and beautiful ocean and bay views
2nd bedroom with views of the countrside
3rd bedroom with side and back views of the countryside
Our beach at early morning looking toward Chame
3 Miles down the beach looking back toward Playa Serena
Our beach looking toward Coronado from the south building
The front of our east tower; 23 stories
Ocean and beach views from the patio
Views of the bay and the fish market area from our patio
Kitchen area looking toward the back
Kitchen area and the hallway to the bedrooms
Kitchen area looking back toward the living room and the patio
Large prawn shrimp for a fraction of what we pay back home
Living room looking toward the TV and the hallway to the bedrooms
Playa Serena beach looking down from the south building
Playa Serena beach looking toward Coronado
Our patio looking toward the bay area and the mountains
Karen's 94YO mom cooling off in the pool at Playa Serena
A corner of the pool and the bahia in the social area
Social area, the pool and the ocean beyond
Shrimp boat at dawn looking down from Playa Serena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nueva Gorgona, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grigors20...
Guysborough, Canada
1 review
“This is an 'Awesome Condo'”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We arrived at Tom and Karen's condo on Feb 2, 2017 and stayed for a month. We loved it from the minute we walked in. The apartment was well furnished, lots of dishes and kitchen equipment, great TV channels and Netflix, plus free phone calls home to Canada. What more could you ask for. Being on the 19th floor gave us an amazing view of ocean and mountains.With an open window on one side of the apartment and sliding door on deck partially opened we received a refreshing breeze throughout the day. No air con needed most days and only used in at night in the bedroom. The condo has three spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We loved the common areas and enjoyed sitting on the beach out front and watching the sun set. We would definitely stay there again. Tom and Karen's condo get a 2 thumbs up! Thanks for a home away from home.
The Grigors from Nova Scotia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
818diana
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
“Restful vacation getaway in paradise”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Definitely 5 Stars! My husband, 9 year old daughter and I stayed at the condo for a week. The pictures do not justify the views. One side the ocean the other views of the mountain. We felt very welcomed when we got there.

We enjoyed all of the amenities that were included. Tom thought of everything.

If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is the place to stay.

Thanks Tom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
We are always so happy to hear from our guests having an enjoyable time and liking the condo so much. Karen and I have put a lot of thought into the decorating, furnishing and amenities so that we have all of the comforts of home when we're in Panama and our guests use the same accommodations. So glad to hear you had such a nice time Diana. Tom & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timket
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Slice of Paridise”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

To start off I would give this Condo Rental a five star rating.

My wife and I stayed at 19D Playa Serena in Neuva Gorgona, which is located right on the beach for the month of Feb 2016.

The Condo location and surrounding area were as wonderful and beautiful as it gets in Panama.

The beach was soft white and black sand with very few rocks or seashells to bother your feet as you walked the long stretch of beach in either direction with your feet in or out of the ocean.

Waking up in the morning to have coffee on the large balcony to hear the ocean waves crashing onto the shore and feeling the warm breezes wafting through the air with the smell of the ocean made it feel serene and calm every day. This was one of my greatest pleasures in the early morning hours.The view from the balcony was breath taking.

The condo was equipped with everything you need to eat in if you so desired, but the restaurants in the area and in Coronado, a 15 minute car or cab ride away, were spectacular.
The three bedrooms were all equiped with queen beds with very comfortable foam matresses, the linens and towels provided were also very nice.
The TV's were newer flat screen models and had HDMI access.

The local supermarkets were full of name brand products and reasonably priced but the best buy for local fruits and vegetables were the road side stands.

The staff at Playa Serena was all very friendly, and although most did not speak English very well they would always wave and say ola with a smile.

Our month stay there seemed way too short as we were just getting used to the place when we had to pack up and come home to Windsor Ontario Canada.

I would go back without hesitation, if it is available.

Tim & Cathie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walks on the beach
Liked least: Living room couch
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shara I
Bartonsville
1 review
“Reallyterrific, fun- filled family vacation week in Panama”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a wonderful week in Panama and at the Condo with our 4 kids ages 13-21. The place was meticulously clean, comfortable and welcoming. Everything I could think of was there - boogie boards, blow dryer, scotch tape, baggies, and wraps, all cooking supplies, and much much more. Tons of towels, pillows, etc. Views were gorgeous from all sides. We walked out the back door of the building each afternoon to the pool and then down some steps to the beautiful beach where we watched the sunset each night. New Year's Eve - and beyond- fireworks were amazing. Security on both sides of the building was 24 hrs - I never ever felt unsafe. We spent most of each day touring within an hour of the condo - and had fun filled days, ziplining, boating to monkey island, snorkling, hiking in rainforests, near waterfalls, seeing the Canal museum, exploring downtown Panama City and more.
Great vacation and family time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
We just love to hear from guests, especially when they enjoyed their entire stay and did a lot of things. It often gives us ideas to suggest to others. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Tom & Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panman3
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo has plenty of space, 3 bedrooms, two full baths. Has cable TV and WiFi. It also has free telephone usage to call back to the states, but we did not use it. Right on the beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: Google maps doesn't work in Panama! Obviously not the owners fault :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perrysburg Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$750
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing