We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL vacation / AWESOME condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nueva Gorgona, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Luv2Trave...
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL vacation / AWESOME condo”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After an easy drive from Panama City to Coronado, we arrived at the condo just before dark and Mitzi (the manager) met us with a huge smile! She explained where to park our car and how to use the magnetic key fob to get into the complex. When she opened the door to let us in the condo...WOW. The pictures do NOT do it justice. The condo is spacious, well decorated and well appointed. It gives you the feeling of "being at home" rather then being in a rental unit. The internet is fast, the cable is great (lots of US channels) and the Xbox worked perfectly. The A/C, when we used it (mostly right before bedtime), cooled off the condo very quickly. During the day, the cross-breezes kept the unit cool, when we where actually in the condo!
The condo is about 10 minutes from the supermarkets / Pio Pio (good chicken) / banks / pharmacies and the famous Picasso restaurant. The grounds were well kept and the pools were all clean and warm. The large pool on the ground level was awesome for our VERY active 6-year old son. He made full use of the inner tube "floaties / floating seat" that were in the condo. In addition to the pool, there was ample shade and hammocks to rest in while enjoying the nice breezes from the ocean.
While we do not golf, the course looks nice and there were people playing on it everyday, yet it was far from crowded. The condo is minutes to the ocean (NO crowds on this beach at all) and about 20-25 minutes from Playa Blanca (farther up the Pana Hwy). This is where you can rent jet ski's, ATV, para-sailing and a bunch of other activities. Mitzi filled us in and we were good to go.
All in all, we hated to leave BUT we do know that we will be back next year. I would recommend this condo to anyone in a NY minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the open feeling of the unit.
Liked least: Nothing negative other than we had to leave. :-(
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel P
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The place is beautiful!! I can't find anything negative to say.
It has everything you can think, WiFi, kitchen utensils, A/c, great decoration/, extra covers, towels, dishwasher, washer and dryer machine, cable TV, etc. .
Also the building has 3 pools , sauna, gym on the floor # 34 and the view is breath taking, it make me workout twice a day.
It is definitely a perfect place for a vacation. I will go back per sure :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryann11
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The photos don't do this condo justice. This place actually exceeded my expectations! The unit is located on the upper floor of a high-rise building, and there were windows on three sides, which made for a beautiful view and a nice cross breeze. While there were air conditioning units in each room, we only used the air conditioning at night in the bedrooms. The condo was clean and outfitted with everything you need for a pleasant stay in Coronado - pots, pans, dishes, dishwashing liquid & dishwasher detergent, paper towels, soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry detergent - even a few condiments and bottles of wine! My husband & I stayed in the master bedroom, which had a nice, big comfy king-sized bed. The master bathroom had a big Jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The second bedroom had a full-size bed, and there was another bathroom with a shower. The unit was equipped with Wi-Fi and satellite TV. There was a large pool in front of the building, but there were also pools at the top of the building, as well as a game room with a Ping-Pong table, pool table and foosball. There was also a nice exercise room. We had access to the beach club, a short drive from the condo (there were also shuttles every 1/2 hour), where we enjoyed swimming in the ocean, swimming in yet another pool, and eating a casual lunch. Since we had a rental car, we were able to drive to several area restaurants and attractions. We were warned about the heavy traffic, especially since we were there during carnival, which occurs over the four days leading up to Ash Wednesday. However, we managed to stay out of the worst of the traffic and didn't have any trouble navigating around the area. The only thing we didn't have was more time to enjoy this great place! If you want a nice place to relax, unwind and enjoy the Panamanian countryside, this would be it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and easy navigability
Liked least: We did have one slight glitch when we got to the condo. The water was off due to a maintenance issue. However, Matt brought us several large bottles of water, and it was turned on early the next morning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chitre, Panama
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jwmarin
West Chester, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Panama Adventure”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I was in town specifically to check out the real estate investment potential. I was eager to see what construction quality was like, and I was pleasantly surprised! The place was really classy, built to upper end North American hotel standards. The condominium had super ocean and mountain views, always a pleasant breeze, was quiet and relaxing. I went for a run to the beach every day I was in town. Also had a fun surf session in San Carlos just to the north about ten minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Classy property with beautiful views.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E
2 reviews
“Awsome!”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My stay at Coronada Golf Resort was wonderful! The condo had spectacular views of the ocean, mountains, and the resort. The condo was spacious, furnished beautifully, and had everything I needed. My spa experience at the resort was absolutely wonderful and relaxing. The food at the Club House was excellent! I had a wonderful week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thamilton...
Playa Coronado, Panama
1 review
“Re-define your dreams in Coronado Golf, Coronado Panama”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at Coronado Golf unit 16-A for 2 years, everything was amazing. From the inside of the unit to everything outside. The owner is the hostess with the mostess, she is the most amazing woman I have ever met and I know if you get a chance to meet her, you will always remember her drive, energy and spirit. The condo has been outfitted with the most luxurious furniture, linens, pictures, dishes, etc. it is everything you wish you had at home. There is no need to bring anything except your book, yourself, and your significant other, then let Coronado Golf, and Panama do the rest. There is everything to do, places to go, things to see, and a great ex-pat community happy and eager for your arrival. If it is friends you are looking to find, you don't have to look any further. If it is tranquility you are looking for, it is all around. Take a trip to Coronado Panama and stay at Coronado Golf
16-A. Create the memories you won't find anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There are so many things I liked, I can't pick just one.
Liked least: There is nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing