We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous stop for coffee and cake”
Review of The Quarterdeck

The Quarterdeck
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$19
Description: The Quarterdeck is a warm and welcoming coffee shop, conveniently located on the footpath between Itchenor and West Wittering. With seating indoors and out, well behaved dogs and children are welcome, with towels available for wet days! Serving artisan coffee, speciality teas, a range of cakes and snacks, beer, wine and mezze, it is the perfect place to stop off for a break during a walk along the beautiful Chichester Harbour. Parking is available close by, both on street and in a large public car park.
Restaurant details
Description: The Quarterdeck is a warm and welcoming coffee shop, conveniently located on the footpath between Itchenor and West Wittering. With seating indoors and out, well behaved dogs and children are welcome, with towels available for wet days! Serving artisan coffee, speciality teas, a range of cakes and snacks, beer, wine and mezze, it is the perfect place to stop off for a break during a walk along the beautiful Chichester Harbour. Parking is available close by, both on street and in a large public car park.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

We were out walking the dog around Itchenor and really fancied a post walk coffee then we stumbled upon this place. We feel so lucky to have found it. Fantastic coffee, tea and hot chocolate and delicious cakes complimented by a really warm, dog friendly welcome. Thank you and see you again soon.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SE1Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 79 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2016

We arrived at the wrong time and everything was a bit mixed up. However, we felt very welcome and Tim ensured that we were being looked after whilst Jack kept an eye on us ;)

The coffee was unexpectedly nice (we are fairly spoiled) and the home-made cakes went down like a treat.

On the way back we got some yummy ice-cream and all in all Tim ‘made our day’. Great to see someone ‘in service‘ who should also be ‘in service’ ;)

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Lovely sunny day, after a round of crazy golf thought I would revisit this cafe as I had been told there were more snacks on offer. Yes as well as the range of coffee, tea and umpteen hot chocolates and scrummy cakes of all sorts including some gluten free- there are now toasted teacakes and a range of really good panini, including line caught tuna and cheese and mozarrala, pesto and cheese, plus cheese and Marmite.Mine was delicious as was the flat white.

There are even more seats outside and a dog park. Well done owner Tim an innovative cafe for walkers of all sorts in beautiful Itchenor. P.S. Tim needs staff to help, if any one is interested.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DAVIDMS20050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

We regularly bring our customers in for a coffee and panini during our Photography Courses at Chichester Harbour
Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ICPhotoTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Nice place to rest on a walk......tea ok cakes very good. Sitting outside among tall boats not that brilliant but it is what it is.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Crispin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quarterdeck also viewed

Chichester, West Sussex
 
Chichester, West Sussex
Birdham, Chichester
 

Been to The Quarterdeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing