We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
145
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfour poster bedcomplimentary sherryriver cottagebiscuitslovely hoteltown centrelyme regiscotton budsstayed for two nightsthird floorlarge ensuitenail filefried breadan excellent hostfull englishbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 175 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed just one night but wish we had booked for longer. Kerrington House is a tranquil and elegant retreat. The room was wonderful and the bed luxuriously comfortable. Breakfast was a real treat. We will return as soon as we can and stay much longer next time.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Simken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

We had one night at Kerrington House and wished we had more. It's a beautifully decorated an presented house, with some lovely attention to detail. We received a warm welcome and our room was relaxing and again beautifully decorated. The breakfast was better by far than I've had in some high starred hotels. I can't recommend this lovely B&B highly enough!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lcasey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

Totally recommended!! You will love the decoration and the English style in all aspects! The breakfast is perfect! I loved sitting on the round table by the window. Fiona, the owner, is an amazing hostess

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank msartzetaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2016

The house is very nice,warm, I like the interiordesign, the English furniture, breakfast is perfect,very clean,the owner is very friendly & helpful.

I am on business trip for 5 days..the place is really relaxing

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Rania O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2016

Stayed overnight prior to visiting River Cottage. Fabulously comfortable Victorian house with very welcoming owner (and Beatrice the massive Newfoundland dog). Very comfortable stay (the owner has thought of everything you could need), and great gluten free breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay again if we're down this way again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panga63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews