We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
145
22
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar four poster bed complimentary sherry river cottage biscuits lovely hotel lyme regis cotton buds stayed for two nights third floor large ensuite nail file fried bread an excellent host full english lovely room bed and pillows
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 175 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. I certainly wouldn't give it a score of 5.
Creaky bed, noise from the road, pink ceiling, very average, towels hard like cardboard. Very eighties.
I would imagine, however, that the older generation would love it.
Abrupt owner. Nice dog.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank redcondios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Kerrington House for the weekend we had a dinner at River Cottage booked. We were in the Camelia room which was very nice. The house is stunning and close to the train station. The host Fiona is lovely, and her dog Beatrice was a star. Breakfast had a great choice. Definitely recommend if you're heading out to Devon for a weekend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GGalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

This was a repeat visit to Kerrington House. It was great to come back and, as promised in my last review I brought the 'missus' this time - and she loved it as well!
Fiona, the owner/landlady is a brilliant host and made sure that we were comfortable and happy. The room was spotless and well equipped with teas, coffees etc. (and a glass of sherry should you so wish - we certainly 'so wished'!)
The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom great and the breakfasts tasty and plentiful. And not forgetting Beatrice, the 'house dog' who is lovely as well!
Only slight downside this time around was that the wifi wasn't so good but apart from that, we had a great time. Recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Fuzzbox100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This can't be the place - the drive gate looked locked so we drove out and gave them a call . The gate was not locked - just looked that way. Good parking - lovely grounds old house beautifully kept. Our room overlooked the car park / garden.
First impression - huge sash bay window - plenty of light. Big comfy bed. A howling storm rattled the window (temporarily cured with the door wedges) but otherwise quiet in spite of proximity to the main road. Shower room a bit tight but everything worked ok. Breakfast in a spotless dining room was excellent and cheerfully prepared. All in all a good quality B&B probably more suited to the older traveller - highly recommended and ideal for a visit to Axminster. The walk to town is mostly along the main road and takes about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSundowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I have just spent three nights here with my parents who are in their 80s and not very mobile. Fiona could not Have been more helpful.her disabled friendly bedroom was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for her our her staff. The breakfasts were really good the rooms really nicely decorated and spotlessly clean with lovely toiletries biscuits chocolate etc in the room.
Would thoroughly recommend staying here. Thank u Fiona and co.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank 438klr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews