We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BARN EXCELLENT FOR WHEELCHAIR USERS.”

Review of Tidmoor Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“THE BARN EXCELLENT FOR WHEELCHAIR USERS.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I am (Susan M) permanently in a electric wheelchair and have just stayed at the Tidmoor Barn,which is excellent for people in wheelchairs,I had no trouble getting around so I can highly recommend the Barn,it also great to find accommodation which is suitable for the disabled,this area is also ideal for sight seeing,so all in all I had a really good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of access
Liked least: Nothing as every thing was fine
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
We are really glad you enjoyed your holiday here with us Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorota198...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place to stay”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here as 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 4 years for a three days.

This is a lovely cottage in a quiet location with wonderful view. Very convenient for visiting the many attractions in the area like: Durdle Door, Portland,Tank Museum, Corfe Castle and other. A lot of information about local walks etc., is available in the cottage.

There was very clean and with everything you need. Perfect for visiting surrounding area. we have nothing negative to say about the cottage and its location, we loved it . I recommend this area and especially the Tidmoor cottages as a place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us, Dorota, we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spacious
Liked least: It rained on one day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darren G
Chickerell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Darren”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here Easter week, as soon as we walked in it was wow beautiful place spotless and decorated to a high standard.Situated in an ideal location near to all areas i would recommend this to all, lovely place and will be definatley be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Tadley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent wheelchair friendly accommodation”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The family rented both the Barn and the Stables for a week over Christmas and it really suited our needs very well. With one member of the family in a wheelchair, the accommodation was very suitable. We used the Stables for our meals and entertainment as it is slightly larger and found that both places were well equipped with pots and pans. I loved the first floor lounge with views toward Chesil Beach from the Barn. Definitely would recommend and will go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the first floor lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath J
Wigton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy winter retreat”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm sure it's wonderful in summer but even in the depths of winter the barn is certainly no barn. We never felt more comfortable, often returning mid-afternoon on the darkest days just to enjoy the relaxing comfort of the sink-into sofas and the warmth of the central heating. Very spacious but cosy accommodation. Really well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and a glorious view from the upstairs sitting room. One really needs comfort if holidaying in winter and we certainly found it here. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Phipp...
Falmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful let, lovely owners”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very nice, modern with all necessary amenities. Hugely welcoming owners who made our stay a pleasure. Thoroughly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing