We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent little boLt hole”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Living room/kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Cwtch House, Mill Lane, Llanrhidian, GOWER
Living room/kitchen
Kitchen
Utensils & Accessories
Kingsize bed
Stained glass window
Towels are provided
LED mirror & shaverpoint
Shower cubical
Private courtyard with herb garden, chimnera & BBQ
Lilac trees & bird feeding station
Magnolia tree & front garden
Village green & standing stones
Llanrhidian Church (dates back to the Templars)
Woodland walks
View from Cil-Ifor Hill Fort over Llanrhidian
Glorious sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Oldwalls, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent little boLt hole”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had three nights here to explore the Gower which we have totally fallen in love with. The accommodation was clean and beautifully decked out and decorated to a high standard. The living/kitchen area is compact but as we ate out most days this suited us fine. The bedroom is beautifully presented and the bed comfy. The shower room is compact with a tiny basin but a normal size shower which was good. The village is quiet and out of two pubs only one was open during our stay and it didn't serve food. So on this occasion we went further afield. Excellent location for the whole of the Gower. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose M
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely couples retreat”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Cwtch with our little Havanese dog for 3 nights over Christmas to visit our daughter in the next village.

It was all we had hoped it would be, Scott welcomed us on arrival and the Cetch was already very warm and cosy. We found bread, butter, milk and welsh cakes left on the side which was a welcome gesture. If The Cwtch had all the amenities we needed and was very clean and well presented we particularly appreciated the soft comfortable bed and the stain-glass porthole window in the befroom was also a very attractive feature. The facilities could perhaps benefit even more from the addition of a shelf or cupboard to store food items and bread in otherwise the space and facilities were excellent for a long weekend break.

There was a very safe outside area that was securley fenced which was an excellent facility for our luittle dog. It also had seating and a BBQ but as it was December we didnt use this area ourselves. We would definately recommend the Cwtch especially for couples with small dogs and would love to return again. Our grateful thanks to our hosts for a lovely experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber56...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little base for exploring - particularly the hidden delights of the North Gower”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely little place to stay - perfect location. Scott was very welcoming and we had all that we needed. Beautifully designed and decorated - really clever use of space. Great that it was dog friendly too. Shame not to have an open view from the garden but safe and secure for us and the dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knowlesey...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cwtch treasure of Gower”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Delightful little property decorated to really high standard. Yes the living space is small but its as advertised and your not in much as out enjoy spectacular Gower. Perfect for us and 1 dopey labrador.Never been before but would like to go back. Thanks to hosts for welcome gifts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsm173
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small cosy cottage”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great area for walks and superb beaches for walking the dog, however not much else to do. It really is only a place for 2 people and 1 small dog, maybe different in summer when you can use courtyard and BBQ.
It is obviously designed for people eating out at the local pub, since Cooking facilities were limited although it stated there was a cooker which was misleading.
We never saw our hosts and there was no information about the cottage which would have been useful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unkle1977
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect, Cosy little Cwtch”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We cannot rate the hosts (Scott and Vicki) and the Cwtch any higher. The Cwtch was perfect for our little getaway with the dog before our first baby comes.
Big enough so it wasn't cramped but small enough that it was cosy (especially in the South Wales wind and rain).
Quiet location with some good pubs nearby, I'd recommend the Burger at 'Welcome to the Town" which is a 5 min walk away. Scott gave some great advice on where to go for walks and where was dog friendly, much more than we were expecting and we were glad he did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol W
1 review
“A wonderful base for exploring the Gower”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for a week, at the end of September. Scott and Vikki have made Cwtch a lovely, cosy place to stay. They were very welcoming, and their knowledge of the area helped us plan our outings.
This was our first holiday with our little dog. He made friends with their dog, and we felt he was very safe and secure in their garden.
We have no hesitation in recommending Cwtch. Very quiet and secluded, but very accessible from the road, and close to so many places to visit.
The only drawback was the weather, but that was our fault for visiting late in September. Would definitely visit again, if we get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing