We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Exterior of 'Anemone'
Freshwater Bay
Inside 'Anemone'
Kitchen at Anemone
Dining Area
Lounge
Bathroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lamphey Bishop's Palace
Neolithic Burial Chamber on the coastal path at Manorbier
Sunset at Freshwater West
St Govan's Chapel - a tiny hermit's chapel nestled in the cliffs
Tenby Harbour
Barafundle Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agnė S
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The accomodation is simple and comfortable, nicely decorated thorought to make it feel more homely. Kitchen was fully equipped, like home away from home.
Location is beautiful. Beach is just a few minutes walk away, and the holiday village itself is tucked away and quiet. Just what we needed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian T
2 reviews
“Great beach, shame the rest didnt match.”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location centres around the beach and little else. the Holiday Village and accommodation need urgent updating. Visitors should be aware that the shop/restaurant 'The Longhouse' may not provide all their needs and visits to supermarkets etc will be necessary! Pembroke (being the nearest) is great and saved the holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed the location.
Yes, the onsite shop just sells basics. There are supermarkets a few miles away in Pembroke, Pembroke Dock and Tenby. Quite a few guests have a supermarket delivery from Tescos or Asda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack S B
1 review
“First class Holliday”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Freshwater East, an idyllic bay in Pembrokeshire with first class accommodation on site. Together with the long house clubhouse with a plethora of amenities and good food. There are any number of places to visit from fun parks to the serene walks on the woodland trails of Upton castles 35 acres. Really good meals at reasonable prices can be found at the Manobier garden centre,their Sunday lunches are a real treat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
So glad you had a good time and found the accommodation first class. . It sounds like you really made the most of the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna20150...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place for peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay. Jenny ( owner) very friendly and avaliable any time. Holiday home up to good standard, clean with all cleaning materials if needed. Well equipped, high chair, tv ,wifi all included
Really 3 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. There is nothing in surrounding areas so would recommend big shopping before arrival. Would definitely go there again ( if I could only order good weather :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaricMedi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Basic, clean. Easy”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Freshwater area is great for adventurers, the beach and the outdoors. Outside of that, theres nothing around for miles but thats the point - to escape and unwind.

Our cabin was very easy to find, decent wifi for its location (theres very limited mobile coverage) and Jenny's instructions were perfect.

You can drive your car right up to the door to unload (if the carpark isn't full) but if you cant, the carpark is at your door anyway.

Inside, its clean, bright and spacious. However the kettle and toaster are beyond needing replacing - We boiled our water in a pot as the lime build up in the kettle put us off - A quick cheap replacement of those two and the provision of extra loo paper and possibly some towels for the bathroom and everything would be spot on.

Very good value for money too!

We are a family of 3 from Sydney, Australia

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your helpful comments. I am pleased that you found the location peaceful and the accommodation clean and good value for money. In particular, thank you for bringing the kettle and toaster to my attention which I have now replaced. For the benefit of readers I would like to clarify that I provided towels as an optional extra. I find that most UK visitors like to bring their own to keep the costs down but I have plenty available should they be required. Although it is a self catering property, I find that guests appreciate that I provide some basic consumables including tea, coffee and a loo roll to start them off. I am close at hand if anything else is needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2littleex...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The location was excellent - right across from a gorgeous beach.
It was clean throughout and had everything we needed.
The owner was very helpful, her sister even dropped by to check we had everything we needed.
Enjoyed our stay and would go back again.
The only down side was that the iron man contest was on the day that we checked out. It was a nightmare getting out of the area. If you're ever caught up in anything like this just make sure you do your homework first and find the way out f the area!
We visited a local town and went fishing on a boat out at sea. Would highly recommend that.
A car is a must have!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2013
It's great to hear that you loved the location and found the accommodation suited your needs. Although we do have some visitors that use public transport, it is limited and you will certainly get to see a lot more with a car. I look forward to your next visit perhaps avoiding the ironman contest in mid September!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussexsto...
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Good, value for money base for exploring the wonderful coastline”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to find a self-catering place for just 2 nights, so it was great to find Anemone. It's a nice house, with everything we needed for a short break. Comfortable furnishings, nice and clean, very close to the beach and with a bar on site. Also, it's the little extras which make the difference - the provision of toilet rolls, washing up liquid, even bubble bath! This was cheaper than a caravan but offered so much more space and those extras which can be so inconvenient if you forget to take them!! Jenny called on the first evening to make sure all was OK, and emailed when we got home for feedback. Now that is good customer service! We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach - lovely evening walks!
Liked least: No garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2013
Thank you, it is lovely to hear that you appreciated out efforts. My sister and I work hard to make our guests welcome. In 2014 bookings will be for a minimum of 3 nights but for past customers who love this location, we are happy to make an exception.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing