We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet - home from home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach Side Chalets

Chalet From Behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front Lounge To Back Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Chalet From Behind
Lounge To Front
Lounge To Back Door
Lounge to Kitchen and Dining Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen To Lounge area
Shells
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom to Window
Star
Bedrooms From Landing
2nd Bed Room
Shower Room
The Longhouse Café, Bar/Restaurant
Path Down To Freshwatereast Beach
Freshwater East Beach
View From Above Freshwater Bay
View From Freshwater Inn Beer Garden
Freshwater East From Trewent Head
View From The Cliffs Above Freshwater East, Towards Stackpole
North Beach Tenby
Manorbier Beach
View Above Shrinkle Haven
Broadhaven South
Marloes Sands
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Freshwater East, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Leekybob
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great chalet - home from home!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you're looking for a good base in the Pembrokeshire area then you can do no wrong here. Chalet was extremely clean, with ample furnishings and space for our family of three, and even if we had an additional one or two with us!
The park was very empty in the period we were there, but I expect that if every chalet had people in them, for example over the school holidays, I imagine it could potentially become noisy and overrun with cars, with the car parking outside the front doors and many chalets within the same area. This was not a problem for us though as no neighbours were around whilst we were there so it was lovely and quiet with hardly any cars around.
Location is about 5 minutes walk to the local beach which is a nice place for a walk or a swim, join the coastal path or just do some moon-watching. We never visited the on-site bar but this looked closed/totally dead whilst we were there, with a sign on the door saying they couldn't serve food, but this didn't affect us anyway.
Another 'slight' gripe is that having no phone signal is fine (we were warned of this) but no access to any wi-fi instead was a wee bit of a pain, as when we're away somewhere new we do like to explore online what is in the area whilst we're actually there. So if there was any way to add this it would be very useful and gratefully utilised I'm sure!
We were there with our 18 month old who is literally in to everything, and although there were great touches like a baby travel cot (just took our own mattress but this saved us taking his cot), a travel baby gate and a booster seat, we found that the stairs open to the living room made our life quite difficult, with us constantly stopping him climbing the stairs with the gate only fitting the top (and the bottom too wide to affix the gate). So perhaps if we had any suggestions it would be to have a couple of baby gates available, or just people to take another themselves. Another impracticality (only in terms of having young children around, otherwise it wouldn't be a problem at all!) is that in the colder months when the fire needs to be put on (or perhaps even the storage heaters) a guard would be required. We 'made-shift' guarding by moving furniture around to stop him getting to various bits - like I say, only a consideration if you have young kids/toddlers with you.
In the area, Tenby is worth a visit, also Barafundle has some lovely long or short walks, and Pembroke castle was a nice attraction when the weather wasn't good, but I wouldn't expect too much by Pembroke town itself (we were disappointed). Carew karting was good fun too if you fancy a quick outdoor spin in a new kart!
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this chalet for anyone looking to book accommodation in the area, with the owners being both polite and helpful during any correspondence required beforehand. In the summer holidays, with its vicinity of the beach this would be a great place to stay with the kids too!
Highly Recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Amount of space and freedom (over a hotel room!)
Liked least: Probably no data connection
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind review. We have since provided free WIFI for our guests.
Your 18 month old does sound like he is into everything. We have tried to make provisions for children by providing a travel cot, a booster seat and a stair gate for the upstairs. Unfortunately, the Chalet isn't really big enough to put any more child friendly/safety features in it. A fireguard is a good point, but there isn't really anywhere to store it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard...
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for your excellent review. It is so good to be appreciated by such lovely guests as yourselves. Do please come and stay again and take advantage of our 10% discount for our regular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$64
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing