We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position but could be better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Agnantio

The courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The courtyard
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Single Bedroom
Bathroom
Lower veranda
Lower veranda
The private chapel
The private path to the beach
Courtyard
Vardiola Beach
Side view
The villa from the back
Upper Veranda
The parking area
Playroom
Living room
Dining Room
Kitchen
The main area
Night view
The living room
The main entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Svoronata, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mswats0n
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great position but could be better”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent position and view
The lack of a swimming pool is a limiting factor as path down to a stony beach is difficult and not suitable for very young or infirm - we had friends in other villas who enjoyed excellent accommodation and polols at similar or lower costs
It photographs very well but is a little disappointing when you arrive
Overall a satisfactory experience but I would choose who I could recommend the villa too because of my comments above

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ninka2017
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Amazing villa with an even more amazing sea view”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The villa is beautifull, well equipped and very clean. It has its own beach, which is easily accessible and very nice. Service from the owner is fantastic, there was a welcome bottle of wine. The beds were very comfortable. The location is peprfect, its pretty quiet and everything you might need like restaurants shops etc. including Argostoli itslef is just a couple of minutes drive away. I recommend this villa to all those who want to have a dream holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barny0703...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice villa with it's own beach”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very nice villa in a quiet location with spectacular sea views. Eva was very nice and very approachable. Villa was well equipped and very clean.
There were a couple of nice tavernas with good food within easy walking distance of the villa.
Overall we were not disappointed and would happily use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning sea views + private path to the beach”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a week at this villa and loved our time there. The sea view is just stunning and the villa is really well-furnished. It has 3 lovely terraces - top one with dining area outside living area/kitchen, one outside the 2 main bedrooms and the bottom one with sunbeds & BBQ leading to the (fairly steep) path to the beach.

As others have mentioned, there's no swimming pool but the v secluded beach more than makes up for this. It's a narrow sandy/pebbly beach and the best stretch is a bit of a scramble over rocks but wonderful to have this so close. (As it's so secluded, be prepared for the occasional nudist!)

We hired a car and Eva gave us some great tips for the nearest supermarkets/shops and tavernas. The airport journey was fairly easy and we did day trips to Myrtos Beach and Melissani Lake/Sami/Antisamos Beach, all of which were beautiful.

Eva supplied a cot + highchair for our toddler, and there's a mezzanine playroom accessed via spiral staircase with various toys and games which was great. Towels/linens/toiletries for us all were all supplied too.

Overall a great holiday and we definitely hope to return to Kefalonia in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine30
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most charming villa with stunning views!”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Very beautiful villa with most amazing views! Everything was just as on pictures and as described. The only thing is that we used to get nudist guests visiting our beach which was a bit of a surprise.
The owner of the villa Eva is the most welcoming host, she really looked after us! Will definitely go back again one day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in a Beautiful and Quiet Area”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was extraordinary! It was difficult to find but well worth the drive. The private beach is very accessible and we spent a lot of our time there. We were traveling with a toddler so the private beach was invaluable! We had no problems cooking meals and there is a beautiful balcony, with a breathtaking view, that we ate on for every meal. There were 6 adults and one toddler and we fit comfortably in the villa, although the sleeping in the third bedroom was a tad tight. Eva was a pleasure to work with and tried so hard to make sure we a wonderful visit. She even provided some necessities for the toddler!

We cannot wait to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale Y
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place in Kefalonia”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent two weeks in this villa with extended family. What a gorgeous place! View is breathtaking, secluded sandy beach is 1 minute walk down the private path, several tavernas and mini-markets around. 20 minutes drive to Lassi and Argostoli. 50 minutes drive famous Mirtos beach. Can't get any better than that!
Eva is very helpful and warm person. Would love to come back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: View, almost private beach, AC in every room, extra outdoor shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing