We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there”
Review of Hotel Amba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Amba
Ranked #29 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Poor breakfast, poor dinner, poor wifi. The nearist free beach is about one hour walk. Parking around is a problem as well. Sunbeds cost 15 Euro a day. There are a lot of better places to stay. We did not like the hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Josef H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

I liked this hotel very much, the Barote family is very nice and welcoming. The breakfast was very good and dinner also. The rooms were very spacious and tidy. Everybody was kind to us and cared to our every need. I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked two double rooms via booking.com and previously I was in mail-contact with the hotel owner concerning our dog, which we initially were going to bring with us. From the first moment I felt that the hosts were very helpful and nice and welcomed our dog without an extra price. Anyway our plans changed and we did not bring our dog. The hotel is greatly situated facing the Viserba beach. Just accross the street and you arrive to private beach which offers umbrella & beach chairs - services. The rooms were very nice and clean with balconies, beds were very comfortable and air condition provided. The breakfast was superb, with a good choice of sweet and salty foods. It was very pleasant to have the breakfast out on the terrace facing the sea. Very near there was a bus stop with 2 buses going to the center of Rimini, which is about 4 km distant. We arrived by own car and managed to find a parking place along the street, almost without problems, but that might be difficult during the peak tourist season, because the hotel's own parking area is rather limited. I'd like to thank again the hosts for a pleasant stay and would recommend this cosy family run hotel to everybody heading to tranquill Viserba beach-area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nabilascilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Amba is a small beach side,family run hotel, with a superlative spread for breakfast. It is like staying with your favorite Aunt. The best kept secret about this hotel is Mama Carla's five course feast,that includes WINE & water for 15 Euros. You need to request the meals you want @ breakfast time.A dinner like that can easily set you back a cool fifty any where else.Excellent.!!
Mony abrol.GA. USA

Room Tip: All rooms have the beach view,but the ones on the side have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mony a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed 1 night, single room. Owner/hostess was very friendly and helpful, even that I checked in just before midnight. Room was clean, had a good night sleep. As I was travelling mid-October (low season), there weren't many guests at the hotel, so got more attention from the hostess as well, breakfast was good. Loved the place, got the feel of real Italian hospitality.

Positive experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I am really glad that i stayed in Hotel Amba- great location, just some steps from the sea, very friendly hosts who were very helpful and kind. The room was not big, but we felt quite nice there being as three. The only problem was the noise from the street, but we walked a lot during the day and slept well, at least it was possible to close the window:-) The breakfasts were good as well. Highly recommended hotel!

Отель Амба-очень удобное расположение,номера маленькие,но чистые, убираются каждый день. Хозяйка очень приветливая,всегда улыбается и готова помочь во всем,даже если есть некоторые языковые проблемы. Прекрасные завтраки ( есть с чем сравнивать, на самом деле во многих итальянских трешках завтраки очень скудные, в Амбе же очень разнообразные,всегда свежая выпечка, вкусная нарезка).
Иногда мешал шум с улицы, но ничего страшного. Можно закрыть окно,включить кондиционер и нормально спать. В целом остались довольны и получили массу положительных эмоций, всем советую.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Anatoly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The Amba is a lovely family run hotel in a great location facing the seafront. Just across the road is the beach and there are bars, cafes and shops nearby.

Our room was clean and comfortable. It had a TV, WIFI, air conditioning, a safe and a balcony with a sea view. The bathroom had a shower but no bath.

Breakfast is good and runs from 08:30 - 10:30, it is continental style with cold meats, cheese, bread/rolls and boiled eggs. There are also cereals, cakes, yoghurt etc. The dining room was nice and clean and had a large outside balcony.

By reception is a bar, comfy seating and there are tables and chairs on a patio to the front of the hotel. Near the lift is a drinks machine selling water, soft drinks and beer, the prices were good (50 cents for water and 1 euro for a beer).

The staff at the Amba are wonderful, very welcoming, friendly and really care about their guests. I would recommend this hotel, it represents great quality accommodation for a good price.

Tip. Getting the bus from the airport. Take the number 9 from the airport to Rimini station (about 35 minutes) then from Rimini station take the number 4 and get off at bus stop 15 (about 15 mimutes), the Amba is across the road. Beware, the bus can get extremely crowded.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Tedlooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0.3 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
0.9 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#24 of 34 in Viserba
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel LaMorosa
Hotel LaMorosa
#2 of 34 in Viserba
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
458 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Bamby
Hotel Bamby
#239 of 630 in Rimini
234 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Okinawa
Hotel Okinawa
#6 of 51 in Miramare
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amba

Address: Lungomare Toscanelli, 148, 47900 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $39 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Amba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amba Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing