We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Rimini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stella D'Italia
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 25 March 2017

This hotel situated in a very lively place.Very close to seaside and in front of the piazza giovani pascoli ,where every evening some events are happening.Good breakfast and dinner with buffet.Young hotel staffs are polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Saumitra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015

Good location for value. I stayed for a couple of night in a single room. It was clean even though very small. Clean and modern bathroom. The only issue is that wall are very thin and you clear hear any nois from the corridor or nearby rooms. Good wifi. The breakfast is of good quality and variety. Pretty good coffee and cappuccino for a machine. It is very close to the exhibit center, you could almost walk there (1.5 km). It's a bit unpractical to get there by car as the entrance is on a pedestrian only area. No parking, you have to find a place in the surroundings

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Claudio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel situated on a pretty square a few metres from the beach. The prices really are incredibly good value, you don't get a huge suite, but a perfectly comfy room. Get a double if you need the space otherwise take the saving!!
Staff were all very friendly and helpful - thankyou.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel in March 2013 as I went to San Marino to watch some football.

Overall I would say that the hotel was up to the standard I expected in regards to the cleanliness of the hotel. Breakfast was really nice with a great choice of food.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend. It is a little out of the center but, for the price who cares.

Maybe not so good for couples but for a group of friends this hotel was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomson1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel I really recommend to everyone. The hotel is situated on very beautiful part of Viserba di Rimini, on very nice square, near cathedral. The beach is 20m away from the hotel. I was there with my wife, and we are full of beautifull impressions. The owner is very great caterer and a man. Every day he is going to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest. The hotel staff are very friendly and polite. The rooms are nice and very clean. Every day they are changing a towels and cleaning the rooms. The food is very nice, tasty and various. Sometimes the owner prepare a special meals, coctails, etc. In any case, it's a very nice hotel, friendly staff and pleasent atmosphere. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ljubomir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzionestella, Proprietario at Hotel Stella D'Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Hello Ljubor,
Thank you for the flattering judgments that you have expressed about my hotel.
it was really a pleasure to know you and have you among our guests, and I miss so many of our "Spaghetti Carbonara" at 2:00 in the night in Piazza ... Good times with the old lady of Rome who did not go to sleep waiting for the spaghetti dinner with us and the legendary Jordan ...
I am also pleased to be able to make you eat fish, crustaceans and squid, and your wife could not believe it .....
hoping to replicate in the future these moments a big hug from me and my family and also a thank you from all the staff, on behalf of Marina, Melania, Andreea, Gigi, Patrizia, Noelkis, Elena and from the small Gabriel (with Partizan scarf you gave ...)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed with a large school group at the Stella D'Italia for 3 nights. The management and staff were very friendly and efficient, and also helpful when it came to translating on the phone and making further bookings. The rooms were clean and simply furnished. Meal portions were generous and special dietary needs, such as vegetarians, were catered for. The Stella D'Italia is almost directly on the beach and is also close to cafes and supermarkets. The bus route to the cenre of Rimini is also close by. Our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allegromosso12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Date of stay 1 october- 8 october 2011, Rimini, Stella D`Italia

Well it was my firsrt time in italy so the first time i have booked a trip from TA( usually i arrange everything by myself) -So happend that we stayed in this hotel Stella D`italia - rooms are clean that is the main thing important--they were cleaning every day ..we had shower and toilet in the room - also clean .
also we had a balcony facing Piazza and a church.
We had a breakfast included - it consisted of coffee and a baggle - as far as i know- that is usual for Europe - well ok not such a problem-cause we had plenty of different caffees and pizza to go--right next to the hotel door.
Among the pluses--it is really close to the beach - like 2 min walking-i bet in summer that is good option.
Geographically it is about 20 minutes from the city center -by bus - not so far-at least nice ride to look around/ And good thing that it is more quietly than in the citycenter -which i liked
On weekends - on the right from the church there is a market of fresh fruits and vegetable- for ridiculous prise!! and very tasty by the way)) fish and meat as well...
I cant compare this hotel to oany other of this 3 stars hotels in Rimini-but in whole i like the stay.

And I can not mention the last night of our stay before the morning plane/
We were woken up approx at 01-30 AM bacause some guy was shouting in the street --and it lasted for 2 hours!!!! before tha Carabiners came to calm him down/
As we found out -he was from Romania and used to work for this hotel> and somehow something happened he was offended by the Hotel management and e was left with no money to go back to his country--so he decided to go out at night and shout in front of the hotel till the management will give him what he wanted--Crazy ))

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viserba hotels
0 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#25 of 34 in Viserba
207 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Tritone
Hotel Tritone
#6 of 34 in Viserba
97 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Amba
Hotel Amba
#29 of 34 in Viserba
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
468 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#20 of 34 in Viserba
111 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Carnaby
Hotel Carnaby
#9 of 34 in Viserba
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stella D'Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stella D'Italia

Address: Piazza Giovanni Pascoli 34, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $34 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stella D'Italia 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel Stella D'Italia si trova a Viserba a soli 50 metri dalla spiaggia e a breve distanza dalla Stazione ferroviaria di Rimini e dall'autostrada A14. Ideale per trascorrere piacevoli soggiorni di vacanza al mare o per soggiorni di lavoro, l'hotel consente di raggiungere le vicine località turistiche di Rimini, Riccione, Cattolica e i numerosi parchi acquatici della zona. A disposizione degli ospiti sala TV, bar, servizio noleggio biciclette e parcheggio. Il cordiale staff è sempre disponibile a rispondere alle esigenze e richieste degli ospiti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Stella D'Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Stella D'Italia Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing