We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At Misano Circuit”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We came to the Valentino Rossi home race, didnt want to be in big place and we found this peace of heaven. Everything is great, Sergio and the team, location, breakfast and rooms. Only thing that I can say PERFECT! One thing to improve: rooms are loud, you can hear everything from the hall... But I didnt mind. The beach is litearaly 10 steps away, awsome!!! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank vrcka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

It is a real pleasure to read that our Hotel Aurora is a "peace of heaven" for you!
Many thanks for every single compliment: we are glad that you enjoyed our location, our rooms and our breakfast.
We will keep in mind your valuable suggestion about the rooms' sound proofing and we are waiting for your next visit on the occasion of the Valentino Rossi's home race!
All the best from Sergio and his guys from Viserba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

This hotel is great for anyone who appriciates a welcoming and warm atmosphere. Nice and clean rooms, good food and great location next to the beach. Close to Rimini Fiera, we could lend bikes from the hotel and getting there was a short ride. From the train-station, get bus number 4 to the hotel. We had meals included and were quite happy with the food! Three courses for lunch and dinner. A good variety of local foods, nicely cooked and good flavours. The staff is more than happy to help you with anything you need during your stay! We will definitely return when going back to Rimini, good value for money!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Kindest Annie,
many thanks for choosing the Hotel Aurora!
We are glad that you shared our qualities on TripAdvisor: clean rooms, good food and great location.
Even the staff is grateful and hopes to soon take care of the upcoming holidays in Viserba.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Nice clean hotel, close to the beach. The personnel was very helpful. Daniela, the maid who cleaned our room did an exceptional job. The food was very good, quantity and quality wise, but the buffet tended to repeat.
I would have liked it though if they would have been more flexible with the menu for children. Almost all of their guests had at least one child, but nothing on the menu adapted for them. You had to make a special requirement every night. The only thing that they offered for little infants was pasta with different sauces and mashed vegetables.
The other thing that I found insincere was the fact that on the site they had pictures with the main building and its beautiful rooms. When we got there, we woke up in an older building behind, with smaller unrenovated rooms. When you buy a product on the internet, you make the purchase based on the pictures, that in this case didn’t look like what we paid for.
In the end it was a good experience. I recommend it!

Stayed: July 2015
Thank maxxyt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

First of all we are grateful to have spent part of your precious time in this comment, rich in detail and notes.
We are sorry to read the final part of your feedback, but we appreciate that this has not had a negative impact in your stay and that you have spent pleasant days at the Hotel Aurora.
Thank you also for mentioning our friendly, attentive and qualified team: we want our guests to remember with a huge smile on their trip to Viserba, therefore, we are committed to offering them our best services.
Despite some imperfections, we are glad that you had a very good experience and we thank you for having recommended us on this influential website.
We would love to eventually host you again and definitely win your trust.
Meanwhile, we are sending you a heartfelt greeting from the Adriatic coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Situated very near from the beach, I enjoyed 2 days stay in this hotel even though it is a business trip. An elefant made by towels welcomed me in the room, the lady at the reception is very helpful (actually she did everything, from breakfast waitress to barman during the night). Each room has a small balcony. Various breakfast menu like fried eggs and fresh orange juice at self service.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romina M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Thank you for your kind words following your stay at Aurora Hotel. We were so glad to read that we met your expectations and you found our service and the general ambience of the hotel to your liking. We are happy to know that the elephant who welcomed who was appreciated!
Please do come and visit us again soon.
Our kindest regards from Viserba di Rimini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimiliano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio optare per la struttura principale
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Febbraio1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Aurora, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0.3 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#24 of 34 in Viserba
203 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel LaMorosa
Hotel LaMorosa
#2 of 34 in Viserba
662 reviews
1.1 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Stella d'Oro
Hotel Stella d'Oro
#4 of 34 in Viserba
319 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Aurea Rimini
Hotel Aurea Rimini
#1 of 51 in Miramare
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Via G. Dati, 182, 47900 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $103 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the sea, Hotel Aurora, overlooking the beach at Viserba, quiet and away from the chaos which is extremely popular with families and lovers of relaxation.Our experience gained over the years and a structure recently restored and equipped with every comfort, will pamper and take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aurora Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing