We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked double room with seawiev - we got single room - with 1 chair - and hardly any Space on balcony. No Space in room for 2 persons. Max 12 m2 - bar was only working during breakfast - when we asked to be allowed to use terrasse during evening - we were refused. Beach chairs cost Euro 15 per day - which are not including in Price for hotel. Breakfast was ok - rest is not worth the Price of Euro 80 per night. We will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: dont even go in there - there is NO service at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aage P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Really friendly staff, they try very hard to accommodate despite their lack of English.
Good breakfast - lots of pastries and cakes.
Convenient location for the train station but we found the surrounding area lacked restaurants.
The bedroom was very good, clean and good bathroom.
Beach is right outside, but you need to hire sunbeds, which are very expensive - about 12euros for 2 beds and an umbrella per day!!!

Room Tip: Can request beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahltaylor_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

This really is a B&B not a hotel. We stayed here last August. The rooms are tiny it was quite a shock, though functional and a large comfy bed. The bathroom was even more of a shock, teeny tiny and the shower was a pod with a pull round screen. Our room faced the sea right on the beach with shared balcony area. The breakfast always continental. I'm a savoury girl so limited, but if you have a sweet tooth you will love it. Lots of different pastries and home made cakes and flans, all looked homemade and delicious. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. The location is ideal right near little shops cafes and a supermarket. A few good restaurants close by too.
A Italian holiday resort, as English we were a novelty.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel really offers the best possible way to have holiday with teenaged children. there is something to do for everyone. Beach for those who enjoy the sun. Good shopping possibilitys in Rimini center and allways friendly staff helping with everything you need.The lokation of this hotel is amazing. it is really in the middle of the beach. And for all the Finnish people its good to know that there is a real sauna in the hotel. Our stay in Riviera Mare hotel was very relaxing and we will remember the beautyful terrace and comfortable rooms for a long time. Put most of all it was the staff and the atmosphere which really impressed us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Outi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

hotel was wonderfull and very clean and in a relaxing peacefull place. it was so easy to get to all the atractions on the beach and in the city. the staff were wonderful,kind and very helpfull.
I stayed here only for 2 nights but i wish i could have stayed more.... I would defenetly recomend it to other people. has not got a swimming pool but you are directly on the beach front. xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I holidayed with two friends of mine in this awesome hotel for four days. We loved having a homemade breakfast on the terrace looking at the sea just in front of us. Cookies and cakes were delicious! Although the rooms are pretty small, they are super comfortable and welcoming. Everything is always neat and clean. The fitness center is well organized, too.
The staff is always willing to help, especially the receptionist Elisa, a lovely girl.
Perfect price / quality relationship!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophie-redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMare, Responsabile reception at Riviera Mare Beach Life, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Sophie,
thanks for the beutiful words ... are always very pleased.
I really hope to see you again and spend some time together.
A kiss from the staff of the Hotel Riviera and especially by Elisa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Any M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0.8 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
458 reviews
9.4 km away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel LaMorosa
Hotel LaMorosa
#2 of 34 in Viserba
662 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Accademia
Hotel Accademia
#7 of 630 in Rimini
569 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Imperiale
Hotel Imperiale
#40 of 630 in Rimini
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Mare Beach Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Mare Beach Life

Address: Viale Giuliano Dati 85, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Riviera Mare Resort)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Viserba
#8 Family Hotel in Viserba
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $38 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Mare Beach Life 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Mare Resort is an irresistible combination of coastline, relaxing entertainment, gorgeous accommodation, brilliant places to eat and drink, inspiring people and a truly relaxed vibe! Set on the seaside promenade in Rimini's Viserba area, Riviera Mare is a design hotel with a modern spa and direct access to a partner beach with water sports and organised entertainment in the summer. Rooms are bright and equipped with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. Some offer a sea view, while others overlook Piazza Viserba square. A sweet and savory buffet breakfast is available each morning and is served on the sea-view terrace during summer. The spa offers a jacuzzi pool, sauna, steam room and hydro massage showers. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Rimini Viserba Train Station and 10 minutes' drive from Rimini center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Riviera Mare Beach Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Mare Beach Life Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing