We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
107
46
34
15
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
46
34
15
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriesbreadcheeseshowerreceptionbeachrimini
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 224 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really friendly staff, they try very hard to accommodate despite their lack of English.
Good breakfast - lots of pastries and cakes.
Convenient location for the train station but we found the surrounding area lacked restaurants.
The bedroom was very good, clean and good bathroom.
Beach is right outside, but you need to hire sunbeds, which are very expensive - about 12euros for 2 beds and an umbrella per day!!!

Room Tip: Can request beach facing room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahltaylor_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

This really is a B&B not a hotel. We stayed here last August. The rooms are tiny it was quite a shock, though functional and a large comfy bed. The bathroom was even more of a shock, teeny tiny and the shower was a pod with a pull round screen. Our room faced the sea right on the beach with shared balcony area. The breakfast always continental. I'm a savoury girl so limited, but if you have a sweet tooth you will love it. Lots of different pastries and home made cakes and flans, all looked homemade and delicious. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. The location is ideal right near little shops cafes and a supermarket. A few good restaurants close by too.
A Italian holiday resort, as English we were a novelty.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justinevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel really offers the best possible way to have holiday with teenaged children. there is something to do for everyone. Beach for those who enjoy the sun. Good shopping possibilitys in Rimini center and allways friendly staff helping with everything you need.The lokation of this hotel is amazing. it is really in the middle of the beach. And for all the Finnish people its good to know that there is a real sauna in the hotel. Our stay in Riviera Mare hotel was very relaxing and we will remember the beautyful terrace and comfortable rooms for a long time. Put most of all it was the staff and the atmosphere which really impressed us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Outi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2012

hotel was wonderfull and very clean and in a relaxing peacefull place. it was so easy to get to all the atractions on the beach and in the city. the staff were wonderful,kind and very helpfull.
I stayed here only for 2 nights but i wish i could have stayed more.... I would defenetly recomend it to other people. has not got a swimming pool but you are directly on the beach front. xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I holidayed with two friends of mine in this awesome hotel for four days. We loved having a homemade breakfast on the terrace looking at the sea just in front of us. Cookies and cakes were delicious! Although the rooms are pretty small, they are super comfortable and welcoming. Everything is always neat and clean. The fitness center is well organized, too.
The staff is always willing to help, especially the receptionist Elisa, a lovely girl.
Perfect price / quality relationship!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sophie-redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RivieraMare, Responsabile reception at Riviera Mare Beach Life, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Sophie,
thanks for the beutiful words ... are always very pleased.
I really hope to see you again and spend some time together.
A kiss from the staff of the Hotel Riviera and especially by Elisa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews