We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Stay was fantastic for all ages, amazing staff, nothing was too much trouble!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Its not my first visit to Rimini and as i was not pleased with the past hotel looked for something different, and how pleased I was. We was a group booking so adults and kids and the staff was so very friendly, they could not of been more helpful. Even had some issues with rooms due to Booking.com but they sorted this straight away with no problems. Will return without question. The rear rooms are best with massive balcony facing sea :)

Room Tip: Ask for rear sea facing room on floor 1 if you want a massive shared balcony facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2015

Rooms are compact-sized (cozy?) and modestly furnished, but clean and quiet (including the bathroom), with a small balcony on the sea.
The spa is small and essential, but fine: Turkish bath, sauna, multimodal showers, and a large Jacuzzi pool, say for 12 people (not a swimming pool). Access to the spa is not included, but the extra price is quite moderate. The hotel is right on a large fine sand beach (as typical in the Riviera Romagnola).
The staff is courteous and willing to help. The breakfast was OK (not great). No internal restaurant, but of course there is plenty of all sorts of eateries in the immediate vicinities (even at the end of the touristic season, as it was), from cheap to extremely good. There were a couple of technical problems, that where promptly resolved.
The most irritating problem is the lack of parking (even paid parking) in the whole area. Parking is forbidden in the entire seaside section of this resort, except for 30 min. periods (and even that is very scarce). It must be awful during the peak season. The closest large and free parking is 500 m away, beyond the railroad.
The general area is mostly known for (inexpensive) summer family relax on the beach, children amusement activities, and night life (in the season), but there is plenty of first-class cultural attractions, artistic sights, and historical destinations at short distance.
Summing up, good value for the price (at this time of the year, at least). There are myriads of small hotels like this in the area, but only few in this class have an internal spa.

Room Tip: Obviously, sea-view rooms are much better, albeith a little more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robertoqb45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

That was our first time in Italy and it was one of the best vacation we've ever had. When we arrived from Munich the first feeling was we came to our best friends or relatives, so warm the receptionist's greeting was.
Our room was definitely great. From the balcony we could watch the charming life of the evening town. The room was very clean and comfortable and had climate control system. The hotel has two exits, one leads to the lively street, and the second one straight to the beach, so we didn't have a need to pay for the beach equipment.
Breakfasts were really good: variety of food and incredibly delicious coffee.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very professional approach to work and very nice people. ( it was first time in my life I met with Italians. Very good impression!) They are caring, full of enthusiasm, and always smiling. Great job, guys!!
Now we recommend this hotel to all our friends and praise the Lord we had a chance to stay there for our vacation!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

staff are warm, friendly, willing to help. Breakfast hot (scrambled egg, etc) and continental. Terrace onto the beach with sunbeds so you don't have to pay for Lettini in the bagni (my only gripe about Italy, oh and city tax). Rooms clean. A/c works. Prices very reasonable in the heart of Viserba

Room Tip: go on the Bella Rimini boat trip to Cattolica - 3hrs on boat (free wine, fish & bread) + 1hr in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dudleydoright69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked double room with seawiev - we got single room - with 1 chair - and hardly any Space on balcony. No Space in room for 2 persons. Max 12 m2 - bar was only working during breakfast - when we asked to be allowed to use terrasse during evening - we were refused. Beach chairs cost Euro 15 per day - which are not including in Price for hotel. Breakfast was ok - rest is not worth the Price of Euro 80 per night. We will NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: dont even go in there - there is NO service at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aage P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Really friendly staff, they try very hard to accommodate despite their lack of English.
Good breakfast - lots of pastries and cakes.
Convenient location for the train station but we found the surrounding area lacked restaurants.
The bedroom was very good, clean and good bathroom.
Beach is right outside, but you need to hire sunbeds, which are very expensive - about 12euros for 2 beds and an umbrella per day!!!

Room Tip: Can request beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahltaylor_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

This really is a B&B not a hotel. We stayed here last August. The rooms are tiny it was quite a shock, though functional and a large comfy bed. The bathroom was even more of a shock, teeny tiny and the shower was a pod with a pull round screen. Our room faced the sea right on the beach with shared balcony area. The breakfast always continental. I'm a savoury girl so limited, but if you have a sweet tooth you will love it. Lots of different pastries and home made cakes and flans, all looked homemade and delicious. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. The location is ideal right near little shops cafes and a supermarket. A few good restaurants close by too.
A Italian holiday resort, as English we were a novelty.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Viserba
0 km away
Hotel Stella D'Italia
Hotel Stella D'Italia
#32 of 35 in Viserba
196 reviews
9.4 km away
Principe di Piemonte Hotel
0.8 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 35 in Viserba
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Carnaby
Hotel Carnaby
#8 of 35 in Viserba
214 reviews
6 km away
Hotel Panama Majestic
Hotel Panama Majestic
#37 of 631 in Rimini
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#21 of 35 in Viserba
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Mare Beach Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Mare Beach Life

Address: Viale Giuliano Dati 85, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy (Formerly Riviera Mare Resort)
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Viserba
#8 Family Hotel in Viserba
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: C$39 - C$445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riviera Mare Beach Life 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riviera Mare Resort is an irresistible combination of coastline, relaxing entertainment, gorgeous accommodation, brilliant places to eat and drink, inspiring people and a truly relaxed vibe! Set on the seaside promenade in Rimini's Viserba area, Riviera Mare is a design hotel with a modern spa and direct access to a partner beach with water sports and organised entertainment in the summer. Rooms are bright and equipped with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV. Some offer a sea view, while others overlook Piazza Viserba square. A sweet and savory buffet breakfast is available each morning and is served on the sea-view terrace during summer. The spa offers a jacuzzi pool, sauna, steam room and hydro massage showers. The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Rimini Viserba Train Station and 10 minutes' drive from Rimini center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riviera Mare Beach Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Mare Beach Life Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing