We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hand made ice cream in Italy”

Gelateria La Romana Viserba
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Viserba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: La Romana ice cream parlour was born in the heart of the historic centre of Rimini in 1947, receiving the name of the founder’s daughter. A few years later Vito Zucchi, progenitor of the family, took over the enterprise. Thanks to his fervent creativity and the use of a few ingredients then available, he created a wide range of high-quality flavours which are still made in our stores today.For this reason, we offer traditional flavours made exclusively with selected products, following old recipes of the past.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We tasted a very good ice cream... Every taste is fantastic expecially chocolate and fruit ones. Try also Granita Sicilana !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank luca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

Great variety of delicious ice cream, fair prices and friendly staff. 5 stars and nothing else to add :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anastasia_and_Rafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Went here every day. One of the best gelato stops in Italy. Very nice inside and friendly staff. Prices were very reasonable. Loved it.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SeanB805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

I ate so many different types of Italian ice cream, but this one...is definitely my favourite. For the first time i had ate 4 balls at one time! Highly recommended! Real ice cream!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank preslavaborisova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Ice creams are worth to go there but stuff really don't know any words in English. We wanted 2 flavors and finally get 1...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank janw544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelateria L, Proprietario at Gelateria La Romana Viserba, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016
Google Translation

Hi Jan W,

thank you for visiting our store in Viserba, Rimini. We are very happy that you enjoyed our gelato!

We are sorry about the service you experienced during your visit. We try as hard as we can to ensure everyone understands our flavor selection in English. We are sorry this didn't happen in your case.

We hope you come back and give us another try!

La Romana Team


Ciao Jan W,

ti ringraziamo per aver visitato la nostra gelateria di Viserba di Rimini. Siamo felici che tu abbia apprezzato il nostro gelato!

Siamo davvero desolati per il servizio da te riscontrato durante la tua visita. Ce la mettiamo tutta per assicurare a tutti i nostri clienti la conoscenza da parte del nostro staff dell’intera selezione di gusti in lingua inglese; per questo, ci dispiace davvero molto che nel tuo caso questo non sia avvenuto.

Speriamo vivamente tu possa concederci una seconda possibilità tornandoci presto a visitare!

La Romana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria La Romana Viserba also viewed

Rimini, Province of Rimini
Rimini, Province of Rimini
 

Been to Gelateria La Romana Viserba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing