We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An elegant base in Rome ”
Review of Hotel Giamaica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Giamaica
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Viserba
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I recently visited Rome with a friend(26th sept-30th). For a sightseeing holiday. The hotel was well placed right near the Roma de termini. It was clean, decent enough facilities and very helpful staff. Always willing to advise on the places ru visit, what were the best times to go and where to eat etc. The old style lift to take you up the stairs was an experience also. May have been there as long as Rome itself. The price was reasonable and about right for what we got. Approx £25 a night each in the fantastic location to stay and use for a base of exploration. Maximum of a 20 min walk to most of the main tourist attractions. And for the less fleet of foot. Excellent transport facilities just over the road. The sightseeing tour bus is also only a minute away from your front door.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Alec O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Its a pitty that people write bad about this hotel, we stayed 2 nights, and it was all okay, clean rooms. Food fine, breakfast fresh cakes and cappuccino , rooms with balcony and perfectly cleaned, I would reccomend this hotel without doubt.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Ricco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Worst hotel ever !!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go there !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast basically doesnt exist !!! rooms are horrible !!!! the owners very presumptuous !!!!!!!!!!!!! not very nice attitude !!!!! when we arrive they told us they dont have rooms, but we made the reservation for 10 nights, one month before !!!! and they've send us to another hotel, Avana Mare, for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelZoro, Owner at Hotel Giamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Un-fortunately we totally dis-regard your review, we accomodated last summer season 2013 more 6500 guests, and nobody complained JUST like you, un-fortunately we have proof our rooms are NEW, they are clean, and the breakfast we serve it a typical Italian continental breakfast ( Frssh pastries, cornetti, jam, butter, toast, juice, fruit, freshly made cappuccino, tea and cocolate) Ofcourse with your cheap booked tour maybe you were looking for samething else, then you should have went to a 4 or 5 star hotel where they would have served you also hot sausages, ham and bacon, and cleaned your room twice a day. Our maid told us that your room was so much out of order that it was appauling state in the morning, you should educate yourself when travelling.
The Owner - Hotel Giamaica - Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is the worst 3 star hotel I have ever been. Food is totally unacceptable, as well rooms and service. Food was never fresh and cooked in unbelievable bad ways. Service was always rude and at all not even at 1 star hotel level. Rooms are small without elevator. Avoid this place without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelZoro, Owner at Hotel Giamaica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We are so shocked to read your commentary"Avoid IT " what are you trying to trasmit to people ? YOU PAID less than €15.00 per person (cheap tour offers) whch included breakfast and dinner, AND you are complaining about what ?, our rooms are new, the breakfat we serve is a typical Italian Continetal (Cornetti, fresh fruits, toast, jam, butter, milk, cereals, cappuccino, tea, espresso coffe, cocolate) what more you were expecting ? furthermore all our meals are freshly cooked everyday, we serve a first plate, second and desert/fruit, maybe you were looking for a gala dinner everyday ? Un-fortunately you cannot expect a 4 or 5 star serviceand pay less than a sandwich price offer. You should learn to respect the hard work of other people, be slept more than 6500 guests this season and nobody complained like you, your review is certainly dubious.
The Owner Michael D'Orso - Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank megik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tourmeisterptz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viserba hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Carnaby
Hotel Carnaby
#9 of 34 in Viserba
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Cicchini
Hotel Villa Cicchini
#22 of 34 in Viserba
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Riviera Mare Beach Life
Riviera Mare Beach Life
#24 of 34 in Viserba
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ambienthotels Panoramic
Ambienthotels Panoramic
#3 of 34 in Viserba
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel LaMorosa
Hotel LaMorosa
#2 of 34 in Viserba
662 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#1 of 34 in Viserba
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giamaica

Address: Viale Anita Garibaldi 11, 47922 Viserba, Rimini, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Rimini > Viserba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Viserba
Price Range: $45 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Giamaica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giamaica is located just 75 metres from the coast, It offers a private beach area, a fitness centre located on the beach, free Wi-Fi throughout and in house restaurant. All rooms come with air conditioning and have been recently renovated. Rooms are colourful and simply decorated, featuring en suite bathrooms equipped with a chromo therapy shower and toiletries, each comes with a flat-screen Led TV and a work desk. Some rooms offer views of the San Marino Valley, some of the surrounding garden.Breakfast is served in the restaurant, and includes fresh cappuccino and fresh pastries. Giamaica Hotel's restaurant specialises in homemade Mediterranean and typical regional cuisine.In this hotel you can relax in the fitness centre located on the beach, or you can walk to the beach, where you will find 2 deck chairs and a parasol. Staff can also arrange free shuttle transfer to Rimini Viserba Train Station for easy connections.Fiera Rimini Exhibition center is just a 3-minute drive from the property, or 15 minute walk (1200 meters), Rimini Fellini Airport is 9 km away, main bus N.4 stop N.17 is only 50 meters from the Hotel and Rimini Viserba rail station 200 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Giamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giamaica Viserba, Rimini, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing