We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
30
15
16
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
15
16
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Its a pitty that people write bad about this hotel, we stayed 2 nights, and it was all okay, clean rooms. Food fine, breakfast fresh cakes and cappuccino , rooms with balcony and perfectly cleaned, I would reccomend this hotel without doubt.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Ricco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Worst hotel ever !!!!!!!!!!!! Dont go there !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Breakfast basically doesnt exist !!! rooms are horrible !!!! the owners very presumptuous !!!!!!!!!!!!! not very nice attitude !!!!! when we arrive they told us they dont have rooms, but we made the reservation for 10 nights, one month before !!!! and they've send us to another hotel, Avana Mare, for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lulu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelZoro, Owner at Hotel Giamaica, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Un-fortunately we totally dis-regard your review, we accomodated last summer season 2013 more 6500 guests, and nobody complained JUST like you, un-fortunately we have proof our rooms are NEW, they are clean, and the breakfast we serve it a typical Italian continental breakfast ( Frssh pastries, cornetti, jam, butter, toast, juice, fruit, freshly made cappuccino, tea and cocolate) Ofcourse with your cheap booked tour maybe you were looking for samething else, then you should have went to a 4 or 5 star hotel where they would have served you also hot sausages, ham and bacon, and cleaned your room twice a day. Our maid told us that your room was so much out of order that it was appauling state in the morning, you should educate yourself when travelling.
The Owner - Hotel Giamaica - Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is the worst 3 star hotel I have ever been. Food is totally unacceptable, as well rooms and service. Food was never fresh and cooked in unbelievable bad ways. Service was always rude and at all not even at 1 star hotel level. Rooms are small without elevator. Avoid this place without any doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Em_Poros_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelZoro, Owner at Hotel Giamaica, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are so shocked to read your commentary"Avoid IT " what are you trying to trasmit to people ? YOU PAID less than €15.00 per person (cheap tour offers) whch included breakfast and dinner, AND you are complaining about what ?, our rooms are new, the breakfat we serve is a typical Italian Continetal (Cornetti, fresh fruits, toast, jam, butter, milk, cereals, cappuccino, tea, espresso coffe, cocolate) what more you were expecting ? furthermore all our meals are freshly cooked everyday, we serve a first plate, second and desert/fruit, maybe you were looking for a gala dinner everyday ? Un-fortunately you cannot expect a 4 or 5 star serviceand pay less than a sandwich price offer. You should learn to respect the hard work of other people, be slept more than 6500 guests this season and nobody complained like you, your review is certainly dubious.
The Owner Michael D'Orso - Rimini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 202 номер наш хороший отремонтирован, есть и без ремонта, какие не укажу
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на 2-м этаже (300-тые) все с новым ремонтом!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews