We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rawley Resort(Port Severn)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muskey's Landing(Port Severn)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Tay Motel(Waubaushene)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Kings Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Inn & Suites(Midland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunnylea Resort(Port Severn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
128
81
52
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
81
52
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomhot tubtake advantagegas fireplacesized bedincluded in our packagewagjag deallots of pillowswye marshoff seasonlake viewrack of lambdining experiencebeautiful roomfriday nightfood was fantasticgeorgian bay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in a beautifully renovated room. Did breakfast and two dinners. Menu is short and sleek as one would expect from a high class inn. Choices of steak, lamb, Cornish hen, etc. all tasted excellent! We rented their pontoon boat for an afternoon and had a great time on the lake. Lots of nice place to walk to close by including the locks. Would definitely go back again!!

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank JohnJCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Stopped here,close to the highway wanting something out of the ordinary in these beautiful surroundings. A tasteful Greek decor recently renovated accessed by new folks as sell,we were impressed. Fresh food,well cooked and flavourful with service and a view of the Lake and channel second to none. Well priced for elegant casual dining,as well.We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2015

After spending the last couple of days chasing Waterfalls and many attractions in between like a Cranberry Bog in the Muskokas, we checked in at the newly renovated and improved Inn at Christie's.
Our experience: We checked in and took advantage of our Mother Daughter time in "girl fashion" some Spa time and a walk to the Port Severn Lock followed by a 5 Star meal in a very charming place. The reason I am bothering writing this is to let folks know why they stand out. First off, it's worth visiting since they have undergone some recent changes. WIth change, sometimes comes "growing" pains and this place doubled over backwards to make sure we were taken care of as they grow.
I would recommend this Inn for the simple fact that it was very clear that they cared to make things right! I have had lesser service and satisfaction for greater mistakes! Their oversight was a small standard one that occurs to us all in many restaurants and nothing is done to compensate for your grief. (No they' didn't spill anything on us.:) ) Check out their website and don't hesitate to give them a try for a bit of R&R.http://www.christiesmill.com/ I will likely find a reason to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: ask for lakefront view
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VGVSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2015

We went last week to the mill had three wonderful sunny days. We really enjoyed our time there. We did a couple of excursions. One to Honey Harbor llooking for the store named the Hive but we couldn't find it. We also went to see The Marine Railway aka The Big Chute. Absolutely great!! Really amazing how they can move those boats from one lake to the higher one. Loved it We had a great time Breakfast was included they were yummy. Only problem we thought the suppers were not quite as good They were fine but last year they were super all in all very good

Room Tip: Rooms on the left of the hotel are more reasonable but still have water view
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We stayed at Christie's Mill in June 2015 for a wedding at the Rawley Resort next door.

Check out our room tour (room # 203):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMprmkN3Yb8

The walk to the Rawley Resort was short and convenient.

The customer service at Christie's Mill was very good overall. We didn't have any issues or complaints. Our room was a bit small but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The indoor pool area was clean, the pool was pleasant and the lake view was very nice. The jacuzzi jets didn't work properly, the jacuzzi seemed dated and in need of some maintenance. The restaurant was closed, so there was no breakfast included in our package. Everyone staying over at the Rawley Resort had breakfast included and the room rates were very similar. Overall we had a very pleasant short stay at Christie's Mill, we just missed breakfast service. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews