We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
23
24
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
24
6
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We came on package toTaoromina but we are some distance away.
The hotel is cosy family business and was quiet during our stay.
The family are friendly and helpful and serve a nice breakfast with boiled eggs fruit etc with great coffee.
Room good size with terrace,fridge safe etc,good bed.
The bathroom is good with large towels but the shower could be a problem for someone with disability.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HOWARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Do your self a fever and don't visit this hotel.
No hot waters in the shower and there was nobody in the reception to help.
After a long day visiting Etna and cities on the east cost of Sicily, all you need is an hotel with hot shower and a clean bed.

You won't find them in FIUMEFREDDO HOTEL.

We came to the hotel went to our room and found that we have no hot water.
We tried to call the Reciprion and no body answered.
We looked for the Reciprion persons from 23:00 to 01:00 and nobody was there to help and solve the issue.
All we could do is leave the hotel the next morning going to sleep without sower.

The Breakfast was very poor and the location as the owner said is a dead Village. Nothing to eat nothing to do.

Date of stay: April 2016
2  Thank Shimon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Fiumefreddo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Dear Sir,
there was the owner till midnight at the reception. Due to an illness of the owner, he was picked up to the hospital quickly by his brother.
The hot water never fails thanks to a powerful solar panel system; because of the bad weather of that day, water was not hot enough and for this reason we fixed the problem at 5:00 a.m. using the boiler.
After the conplain, we bought a special breakfast for them consist of sicilian pastry to apologize for the umpteenth time. We would like to say sorry again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Fiumefreddo hotel. We liked every minute. This family hotel is peferct, the room is great, the staff was fantastic and 100% responsive, great location. Excellent value for the money!!!

Room tip: You can ask for the Mount Etna view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ofer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2015

The hotel was selected by the travel package company after the original hotel was full. The change was fortunate for us. We stayed in the hotel for several nights and got to know a little about life in this part of Sicily.We asked for a room on a top floor and got one on the second floor with a view of Mt. Etna over the roof tops and antennas. The view allowed us to select the day that we wanted to make the ascent. The receptionist Lorenzo spoke English well and was very helpful with our daily travel itinerary and with receiving and sending my business faxes. When we entered the hotel at first we thought it packed full of kitch junks, but then realized that many of items were museum pieces that represented Sicilan culture, such as painted wagon wheels and warrior puppets along with the old record players. However, what was really amazing was that corridors and balconies were full of vintage motorcycles lovingly restored. The room was clean and was quiet in the evening, even though it faced the street. Although there is a parking lot in the back, we were encouraged to park on the street, which we did until one day we couldn't find a space. I entrusted the owner with backing our car out of the parking lot through a very narrow driveway. The breakfast was basic and enjoyed eating in outside patio among the hotel vehicles. The hotel served as a great base for exploring the Ionian Coast. Locals cautioned us about driving a rented in Catania. We avoided having the car stolen, broken into or damaged. Unfortunately, they probably had no way to warn us about being ripped off by Thrifty-Hertz at the airport. I would recommend this basic hotel and its helpful staff.

Room tip: Ask for the room on the second floor facing the street. There is third floor but it was not available.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is in the middle of what ever you want to See, Taormina,Etna or Catania Airport.
The Room was nice ,quiet and clean.
We ordered a lactose free breakfast and the owner Provided for everything. If We are ever in this area again we will definatly try to Book there again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Franco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews