We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens. Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Barn Cottage basking in the sun
Table with views onto the gardens.
Kitchen with oven, hob & fridge.
Comfortable lounge to relax in, with log burner and log supply
Kitchen with fridge, cooker, hob, microwave and all necessary equipment.
One of our ponds which provide for the wildlife.
All are welcome in our garden, space to BBQ & walk the dogs.
A couple of the horses on the farm.
Bedroom with window view to front gardens
Another view of kitchen/lounge
Al Fresco dining on the patio outside the back door.
Bathroom with separate bath
and shower
Washing machine under stairs in the bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pelynt, Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a fabulous amazing cottage, everything you need for a relaxing holiday with a perfect location for exploring. The cottage was comfortable and very quaint with its upside down feature. A big thank you to the owners Mick and Jean for making us so welcome and making our stay enjoyable. The dogs and chickens were an added bonus which we both enjoyed, playing ball with the dogs and feeding the friendly chickens added to the fun of staying there. We will definitely return in the future and would highly recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay, it makes the running of the cottages much more satisfying when guests have a good time and we hope to see you again soon at Wilton Mill Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne C
U
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A big thank you to Mick and Jean.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A peaceful, relaxing holiday in a delightful cottage, made even better by a warm welcome and the helpfulness of the owners. It was great to be able to have lovely walks directly from cottage plus it is well positioned to visit the lovely coast and gardens Cornwall has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert B
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay with lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Found this place on the Web and very pleased we did. The owners could not be more friendly and helpful. Barn cottage was a warm and confortable place to stay and the location was very close to many of Cornwall's coastal villages and resorts. We had a very pleasant holiday and one to remember. We will be making a return visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and outlook
Liked least: No real negatives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian C
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming cottage and superb hosts.”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Barn Cottage for one week, (wish we had booked for longer). The cottage was excellent, very well equipped, ideally situated down a quiet country lane, surrounded by beautiful Cornish countryside, plenty of footpaths to follow, and just right for a quiet getaway. Jean and Mike were very welcoming and most helpful with local information. The garden was super, with a large pergola with recliner chairs, tables and barbecue, a lovely relaxing spot to take a book. We found the village of Pelynt had everything we needed including a beautiful parish church and little craft/antique shop. We shall definitely return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you very much we are both pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back at Wilton Mill Farm in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham M
Ferring
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Having just returned from a stay in the one bedroom cottage we would like to reccomend it to any one wanting a quiet and relaxing stay, the cottage was very clean and you are greeted by a cream tea in the fridge which was very good. Mick and Jean live on site and get the balance of looking after you and not spoiling your peace and quiet just right.
The dogs are great fun we really enjoyed playing in the garden with them plus feeding the chickens was a novelty for us.
The pub is only a short walk (10 mins) but you do need a torch to walk back as it is very dark which gives great skies for star gazing. We would like to go back one day as it is a home from home..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you very much we are both pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back at Wilton Mill Farm in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Thank you Mick and Jean for a memorable holiday in beautiful barn cottage. And a special thank you for your warm hospitality and the great lengths you went to to ensure we had a wonderful time. We look forward to seeing you again before too long and will certainly recommend Wilton Mill Farm to friends and family. Marc and June

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will see you again soon at Wilton Mill Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crispmunc...
Manchester, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet peaceful relaxing”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 1 week early June with our 6yr old son and our dog. We had a warm welcome from Jean and Mike. The cottage was lovely and clean and i only banged my head twice on the low ceilings!! The cottage is next to the owners home so they were around to chat to and ask advice. We fell in love with their dogs and hens!
The cottage is down a narrow one track road with a very handy Spar shop at the top. Polperro Looe and Fowey are all nearby and we explored some great places. I really enjoyed Whitsand Bay if you can hack the climb back up! I would recommend the cottage if you are looking for a quiet peaceful relaxing holiday like us. Thank you Jean and Mike for looking after us x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay, Tessa waiting for your lovely son to throw her ball!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing