We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
8
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We’ve had the most wonderful stay in this castle situated in an agricultural landscape with views to the larger mountains of the alps. The castle is extremely well maintained, the garden is beautiful, the rooms renovated with style and care. And everything is clean and in a good shape.

We’ve had the family suite because it was the last available room which suits very well a small family. The internet wasn’t present throughout the rooms, but at least it was simple password authentication.

We’ve felt very welcome, the owners invited all guests to an apéritif where we would be served good spirits by the patron. After that we’ve had dinner in the garden, all made by the owners and mostly of fresh products from their garden. Delicious!

I can’t recommend this castle enough: it’s a perfect place for a calm and relaxing stay in a beautiful surrounding.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sevkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed here for 2 nights, not long enough! We hope to go back for more. We were greeted by the owners who spoke very good English, and made us feel very welcome. They were incredibly helpful with where to go, what to do in the area. The Chateau, including our room is bursting with character which we loved....almost as much as we loved the dog, Martin!
Food was all delicious, everything spotlessly clean and well maintained.
A fantastic place to relax and explore from, can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We stayed 2 nights in March. Jacques and Helene are wonderful and welcoming hosts. The Chateau is impressive and the rooms very large and comfortable. We were welcomed with a log fire in a meal area with wine and nibbles. The breakfast are fantastic with fresh squeezed orange juice and eggs perfectly cooked. More than enough with of course the lovely bread. Although isolated just near the village ( walking distance ) of Saint-Martin de-la-cluze, there are ample attractions nearly that Helene advised us of, all doable in one day although better spread over two days. We ate at a restaurant near a lake recommended by our hosts and that was superb as well. All in all great host, food, room and a pleasant property just to walk around and witness the views of the mountains. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016

I doubt if you stay in a mediaeval castle in England without paying a fortune, but you certainly can. It is in a very quiet setting, has very friendly hosts with a very relaxed atmosphere. It is easy to mix with other guests. It is a it remote so would either eat before you get here or ask well in advance if they could do an evening meal there. You are even allowed to cook something there in their huge kitchen though.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015

The chateau is situated on the outskirts of the picturesque village of Saint Martin de la Cluze. The surrounding countryside is stunning.
I have stayed here 3 times in all and I hope to return again!
The owners, the Rossis, are the most welcoming proprietors.
The beds are extremely comfortable.
The building itself is a beautiful old castle-like structure. There is even a tower in the garden. There are horses and chickens in the farmyard. The chickens are a bit smelly. If you are sensitive to that, just stay away from them. They are a decent distance from the chateau.
For a once in a lifetime experience, you should stay here.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warriormonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews